Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Noon Year's Eve Party

Registration now closed

Noon Year's Eve Party

2022-12-31 11:30:00 2022-12-31 12:15:00 America/New_York Noon Year's Eve Party Ring in the New Year with the entire family! We’ll have snacks, music, and craft activities to keep us busy until the big balloon drop when the clock strikes NOON! Mogadore Branch Library - Community Room

Saturday, December 31
11:30am - 12:15pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-31 11:30:00 2022-12-31 12:15:00 America/New_York Noon Year's Eve Party Ring in the New Year with the entire family! We’ll have snacks, music, and craft activities to keep us busy until the big balloon drop when the clock strikes NOON! Mogadore Branch Library - Community Room

Mogadore Branch Library

Community Room

Ring in the New Year with the entire family! We’ll have snacks, music, and craft activities to keep us busy until the big balloon drop when the clock strikes NOON!

Register online, in person, or by phone at 330.628.9228.


Count down to the new year with these great books: 

"New Year" by Ruth Daly

"It's New Year's Day!" by Richard Sebra

"The Night Before New Year's" by Natasha Wing

Mogadore Branch Library

mogadore@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.628.9228
Branch manager
Kim DeBenedictis

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 26 due to Memorial Day Eve
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 24 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed
(Memorial Day Eve)

About the branch

The Mogadore Branch Library celebrates its role in a wonderful, close community through its service to customers who visit the library and through enthusiastic participation in neighborhood events and organizations such as the Rotary, Historical Society, and local schools. From its artwork highlighting the local talent of Joan Colbert, Mark Soppeland, and Don Drumm, to its inviting outdoor NatureConnect space, from its community rooms where many local non-profit organizations meet to its interactive play area with hands-on learning experiences for young customers and their families, the Mogadore Branch Library is a place to visit—and stay a while.

In hundreds of programs each year, customers of all ages can learn from speakers and from each other as they explore local history, thought-provoking reads, Lego construction, games, storytelling and a whole lot more. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, and a diverse collection of books including an Inspirational Fiction section that is one of the largest in our library system, movies, and music make the Mogadore Branch Library a one-stop shop for educational, informational, and entertainment opportunities.

Upcoming Events

Wed, May 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room
Registration is now closed

Thu, May 23, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Fri, May 24, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Tue, May 28, 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Thu, May 30, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jun 04, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Jun 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Jun 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 12, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jun 13, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Jun 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jun 17, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 19, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room