Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Noon Year's Eve Legos and More!

Noon Year's Eve Legos and More!

2022-12-31 11:30:00 2022-12-31 13:00:00 America/New_York Noon Year's Eve Legos and More! Join the fun as we celebrate the last day of the year building and creating! Use our Legos, Duplos, and other creative building materials. All ages are welcome. No registration is needed. Portage Lakes Branch Library - Community Room

Saturday, December 31
11:30am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-31 11:30:00 2022-12-31 13:00:00 America/New_York Noon Year's Eve Legos and More! Join the fun as we celebrate the last day of the year building and creating! Use our Legos, Duplos, and other creative building materials. All ages are welcome. No registration is needed. Portage Lakes Branch Library - Community Room

Join the fun as we celebrate the last day of the year building and creating! Use our Legos, Duplos, and other creative building materials. All ages are welcome. No registration is needed.

Love to build with Legos and other fun things? Bring your imagination to the library for some fun! We have challenges to try using Legos, Duplos, blocks, and lots of other fun materials. All ages of builders are welcome. No need to register, just come! 


For some inspiration, take a look here at the library's collection of Lego books!

     

Portage Lakes Branch Library

portagelakes@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.644.7050
Branch manager
Cheryl Luck

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

About the branch

It's not unusual for customers to take a few moments out of their busy day to relax and read in the comfortable chairs beside the Portage Lakes Branch Library's large windows, enjoying the natural light and the beautiful views of flora and fauna. Visitors from surrounding communities—Coventry, New Franklin, Green, Clinton, Canal Fulton, Barberton, and Massillon—join local residents in visiting the Portage Lakes Branch Library to enjoy NatureConnect, learning-through-play and storytime programming, crafting opportunities, book discussions, arts and history informational programming, and more.

With rich book, music, and movie resources, Portage Lakes Branch Library has something for everyone of every age. Computers, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing round out the services available at the Portage Lakes Branch Library, making it a one-stop spot for all your learning, business, and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming Events

Thu, Feb 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Feb 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Feb 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Rescheduled
Thu, Feb 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
New date Wednesday, February 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Feb 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 05, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Thu, Mar 07, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Thu, Mar 07, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Mar 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Mar 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Wed, Mar 13, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Community Room

Thu, Mar 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Mar 21, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room