close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Houseplants

Registration now closed

Houseplants

Raising Awareness Series

2022-11-12 10:30:00 2022-11-12 11:30:00 America/New_York Houseplants Presented by Maggie Rivera from The Ohio State University Summit County Extension. The presentation will be given both in person and on Zoom. Register online, in person, or by phone at 330.896.9074. Green Branch Library - Community Room

Saturday, November 12
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2022-11-12 10:30:00 2022-11-12 11:30:00 America/New_York Houseplants Presented by Maggie Rivera from The Ohio State University Summit County Extension. The presentation will be given both in person and on Zoom. Register online, in person, or by phone at 330.896.9074. Green Branch Library - Community Room

Green Branch Library

Community Room

Presented by Maggie Rivera from The Ohio State University Summit County Extension. The presentation will be given both in person and on Zoom. Register online, in person, or by phone at 330.896.9074.

Are you interested in having plants indoors? Are indoor plants good or bad for air quality? Are you worried that some may be toxic to you or your pets? 

Join us for a discussion on these and other indoor plant-related topics.

This is a Zoom program. You will receive an e-mail with the participation weblink three days before the program. Please contact the Library if you are unable to attend.

If you do not have an e-mail address, please contact Green Branch Library at 330.896.9074 to learn how to participate by phone.

A webcam and microphone may be necessary to participate fully in this interactive event. If you have one or neither of these, your participation may be limited.


Click here for information on the OSU Summit County Extension

Check this out from our catalog:

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual Program | Home & Garden |

TAGS: | |

Green Branch Library

green@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.896.9074
Branch manager
Sherry Swisher

Hours
Mon, Feb 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 10 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 12 Closed

About the branch

The Green Branch Library offers fun, exciting, and educational programs for customers of all ages, both in the Library and throughout the Green community. Visit us for preschool storytime and school-age and family events at the Library. Visit our NatureConnect space and also look for our youth librarians in your schools' classrooms where they will be making a visit soon. Adults can participate in book discussion groups, including our newest, the Food For Thought Cookbook Club, and attend informative programs on health and wellness, financial education, local history, and much more. While at the library, computers, WiFi, faxing and scanning are available for your use. Books, movies, and music are ready for you to borrow.

Next time you're out and about in our community—at the Celebration of Education, Freedom Fest, Trick or Treat Trail, Christmas at Town Park—look for the Green Branch Library table and the friendly Library staff. We want to say hello and share all that's happening at your public library.

Upcoming Events

Thu, Feb 09, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Sat, Feb 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Feb 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Feb 14, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Tue, Feb 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Feb 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Feb 16, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Sat, Feb 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Feb 20, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Community Room

Tue, Feb 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Feb 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Mar 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Mar 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, February 13 2023 at 12:00am

Tue, Mar 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, February 13 2023 at 12:00am

Tue, Mar 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Mar 08, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, February 13 2023 at 12:00am

Wed, Mar 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Wednesday, February 22 2023 at 10:00am

Thu, Mar 09, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, February 13 2023 at 12:00am