close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Vinyl Revival

Registration now closed

Vinyl Revival

2022-09-27 18:00:00 2022-09-27 20:00:00 America/New_York Vinyl Revival Take the time to enjoy full-length albums, front to back, and share your thoughts with other vinyl addicts from the area. Register online, in person, or by phone, at 330.633.4345 Tallmadge Branch Library - Community Room

Tuesday, September 27
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-09-27 18:00:00 2022-09-27 20:00:00 America/New_York Vinyl Revival Take the time to enjoy full-length albums, front to back, and share your thoughts with other vinyl addicts from the area. Register online, in person, or by phone, at 330.633.4345 Tallmadge Branch Library - Community Room

Tallmadge Branch Library

Community Room

Take the time to enjoy full-length albums, front to back, and share your thoughts with other vinyl addicts from the area. Register online, in person, or by phone, at 330.633.4345

Today's digital world has all of us searching for more. This could be the club for you. Bring an open mind and new suggestions for our next meeting.


Did you know pop music didn't start with The Beatles or Elvis? If you'd like to know more, you can check out "Let's Do It: The Birth of Pop Music: A History"  by Bob Stanley.

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Music |

TAGS: | Vinyl | records | music |

Tallmadge Branch Library

tallmadge@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.633.4345
Branch manager
Michael Bianchi

Hours
Mon, Sep 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 30 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 02 Closed

About the branch

The Tallmadge Branch Library recognizes the rich history of its city while providing relevant and responsive service to today's active and evolving community. The local history Lawrence Collection resides at the public library and the adult services librarian works closely with the Tallmadge Historical Society to preserve and share the area's important heritage. Today's information and entertainment needs are met through a rich collection of books that include very popular Inspirational Fiction titles, and Tallmadge High School Yearbooks. Music and movies, along with computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing rounds out a diverse selection of resources and services.

Visitors to the Tallmadge Branch Library enjoy programming for all ages, including play and storytime, book discussion and crafting opportunities, StoryWalk, and more. If you're visiting the nearby MetroParks Freedom Trail, be sure to visit the library's evolving NatureConnect area for interactive and hands-on nature experiences. The Tallmadge Branch Library is a one-stop spot for the community's educational and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming Events

Mon, Oct 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
Conference Room

Mon, Oct 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room
This event is full

Tue, Oct 04, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Oct 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Oct 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Oct 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Mon, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Oct 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Oct 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Oct 27, 4:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Fri, Oct 28, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Oct 29, 9:00am - 3:00pm
Community Room