close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Rick Smith, Jr.

Register 22 Seats Remaining

Rick Smith, Jr.

2022-07-14 13:00:00 2022-07-14 14:00:00 America/New_York Rick Smith, Jr. See a world record holding magician and enjoy his unique tricks. Register online, in person, or by phone at 330.633.4356. Tallmadge Branch Library

Thursday, July 14
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-07-14 13:00:00 2022-07-14 14:00:00 America/New_York Rick Smith, Jr. See a world record holding magician and enjoy his unique tricks. Register online, in person, or by phone at 330.633.4356. Tallmadge Branch Library

Tallmadge Branch Library

Community Room

See a world record holding magician and enjoy his unique tricks. Register online, in person, or by phone at 330.633.4356.


Learn how to do your own magic tricks at home!

Tallmadge Branch Library

tallmadge@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.633.4345
Branch manager
Michael Bianchi

Hours
We're closed Monday July 04 due to Independence Day
Mon, Jun 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 01 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 03 Closed

About the branch

The Tallmadge Branch Library recognizes the rich history of its city while providing relevant and responsive service to today's active and evolving community. The local history Lawrence Collection resides at the public library and the adult services librarian works closely with the Tallmadge Historical Society to preserve and share the area's important heritage. Today's information and entertainment needs are met through a rich collection of books that include very popular Inspirational Fiction titles, and Tallmadge High School Yearbooks. Music and movies, along with computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing rounds out a diverse selection of resources and services.

Visitors to the Tallmadge Branch Library enjoy programming for all ages, including play and storytime, book discussion and crafting opportunities, StoryWalk, and more. If you're visiting the nearby MetroParks Freedom Trail, be sure to visit the library's evolving NatureConnect area for interactive and hands-on nature experiences. The Tallmadge Branch Library is a one-stop spot for the community's educational and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming Events

Tue, Jul 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Jul 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Wed, Jul 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room
This event is full

Thu, Jul 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Jul 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Jul 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room
This event is full