close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Retirement by Design Seminar

2022-06-25 10:30:00 2022-06-25 11:30:00 America/New_York Retirement by Design Seminar This seminar is in person and on Zoom with Josh Kaluzne, from Edward Jones Financial Services. He will discuss the need to define retirement goals and determine savings needed to reach those goals. Green Branch Library - Community Room

Saturday, June 25
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2022-06-25 10:30:00 2022-06-25 11:30:00 America/New_York Retirement by Design Seminar This seminar is in person and on Zoom with Josh Kaluzne, from Edward Jones Financial Services. He will discuss the need to define retirement goals and determine savings needed to reach those goals. Green Branch Library - Community Room

Green Branch Library

Community Room

This seminar is in person and on Zoom with Josh Kaluzne, from Edward Jones Financial Services. He will discuss the need to define retirement goals and determine savings needed to reach those goals.

Register online, in person, or by phone at 330.896.9074.

The intended audience are pre-retirees, who are at least 10 or more years from retirement.

This program will be presented on Zoom and in person.


Would you like read more on retirement? We suggest "Money Magic: An Economist's Secrets To More Money, Less Risk, and a Better Life" by Laurence Kotlikoff.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual Program | Education | Business & Personal Finance |

TAGS: | Retirement Planning |

Green Branch Library

green@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.896.9074
Branch manager
Sherry Swisher

Hours
Mon, Feb 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 10 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 12 Closed

About the branch

The Green Branch Library offers fun, exciting, and educational programs for customers of all ages, both in the Library and throughout the Green community. Visit us for preschool storytime and school-age and family events at the Library. Visit our NatureConnect space and also look for our youth librarians in your schools' classrooms where they will be making a visit soon. Adults can participate in book discussion groups, including our newest, the Food For Thought Cookbook Club, and attend informative programs on health and wellness, financial education, local history, and much more. While at the library, computers, WiFi, faxing and scanning are available for your use. Books, movies, and music are ready for you to borrow.

Next time you're out and about in our community—at the Celebration of Education, Freedom Fest, Trick or Treat Trail, Christmas at Town Park—look for the Green Branch Library table and the friendly Library staff. We want to say hello and share all that's happening at your public library.

Upcoming Events

Thu, Feb 09, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Sat, Feb 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Feb 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Feb 14, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Tue, Feb 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Feb 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Feb 16, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Sat, Feb 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Feb 20, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Community Room

Tue, Feb 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Feb 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Mar 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Mar 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, February 13 2023 at 12:00am

Tue, Mar 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, February 13 2023 at 12:00am

Tue, Mar 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Mar 08, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, February 13 2023 at 12:00am

Wed, Mar 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Wednesday, February 22 2023 at 10:00am

Thu, Mar 09, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, February 13 2023 at 12:00am