close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Hawaii: A Technicolor Wonderland!

Registration now closed

Hawaii: A Technicolor Wonderland!

Travel Series

2022-06-13 18:30:00 2022-06-13 19:30:00 America/New_York Hawaii: A Technicolor Wonderland! Travel talk series presented by Karen Eckart. Register online, in person, or by phone, at 330.896.9074. Green Branch Library

Monday, June 13
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-06-13 18:30:00 2022-06-13 19:30:00 America/New_York Hawaii: A Technicolor Wonderland! Travel talk series presented by Karen Eckart. Register online, in person, or by phone, at 330.896.9074. Green Branch Library

Green Branch Library

Community Room

Travel talk series presented by Karen Eckart. Register online, in person, or by phone, at 330.896.9074.

Are you tired of dull, gray Ohio? Take a trip to the colorful and beautiful islands of Hawaii. Visit three islands, Oahu, the Big Island (Hawaii), and Maui.  Enjoy whale-watching and snorkeling. Learn about the many flowers that decorate the islands. Visit Pearl Harbor National Memorial, the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, and Haleakala National Park. Discover how Hawaii differs from states in the continental US.


Click here to search for Hawaii guidebooks

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Travel |

TAGS: | Hawai'i |

Green Branch Library

green@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.896.9074
Branch manager
Sherry Swisher

Hours
We're closed Monday July 04 due to Independence Day
Mon, Jun 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 01 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 03 Closed

About the branch

The Green Branch Library offers fun, exciting, and educational programs for customers of all ages, both in the Library and throughout the Green community. Visit us for preschool storytime and school-age and family events at the Library. Visit our NatureConnect space and also look for our youth librarians in your schools' classrooms where they will be making a visit soon. Adults can participate in book discussion groups, including our newest, the Food For Thought Cookbook Club, and attend informative programs on health and wellness, financial education, local history, and much more. While at the library, computers, WiFi, faxing and scanning are available for your use. Books, movies, and music are ready for you to borrow.

Next time you're out and about in our community—at the Celebration of Education, Freedom Fest, Trick or Treat Trail, Christmas at Town Park—look for the Green Branch Library table and the friendly Library staff. We want to say hello and share all that's happening at your public library.

Upcoming Events

Sat, Jul 02, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 05, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Amphitheater

Canceled
Sat, Jul 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jul 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 18, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Wed, Jul 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room