Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Sounds of Akron: Jim Ballard and the Strangs Unplugged

Registration now closed

Sounds of Akron: Jim Ballard and the Strangs Unplugged

2022-03-03 18:00:00 2022-03-03 19:00:00 America/New_York Sounds of Akron: Jim Ballard and the Strangs Unplugged Join Akron native Jim Ballard, bassist Bill Watson, and keyboardist Tim Longfellow in this Coffee House style set. Hear songs from Jim's repertoire and listen to a story or two. Refreshments provided. Kenmore Branch Library - Community Room

Thursday, March 03
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-03-03 18:00:00 2022-03-03 19:00:00 America/New_York Sounds of Akron: Jim Ballard and the Strangs Unplugged Join Akron native Jim Ballard, bassist Bill Watson, and keyboardist Tim Longfellow in this Coffee House style set. Hear songs from Jim's repertoire and listen to a story or two. Refreshments provided. Kenmore Branch Library - Community Room

Kenmore Branch Library

Community Room

Join Akron native Jim Ballard, bassist Bill Watson, and keyboardist Tim Longfellow in this Coffee House style set. Hear songs from Jim's repertoire and listen to a story or two. Refreshments provided.

Register by online, in person, or by phone at 330.745.6126.

An Akron native, Jim Ballard has long been a part of the Northeast Ohio music scene. He has recorded and released 15 albums and continues to write and record new music. Having traveled the country playing and singing his songs, Jim has worked with a diverse list of artists, from Pete Seeger and Odetta to Gordon Lightfoot and Ten Thousand Maniacs. Joined by his band The Strangs, Jim brings a well honed set and sense to the audience, graced by the playing of The Strangs, all seasoned musicians in their own right.

Jim Ballard and The Strangs’ mix of rock, indie, Americana, and singer/songwriter will keep the audience there and bring them to their feet. From up-tempo rockers to fiery topical songs to ballads where you can hear a pin drop, Jim Ballard and The Strangs should be seen…and heard.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events | Music | Live Performance |

TAGS: | |

Kenmore Branch Library

kenmore@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.745.6126
Branch manager
Wendy Zarara

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the branch

The Kenmore Branch Library is a center of neighborhood enrichment where people and resources come together for information, education, and entertainment. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, copiers, scanning and faxing are just a few of the popular services available at the Library; meeting space for non-profit groups and organizations is also in high-demand throughout the year.

Diverse programming--including storytime, NatureConnect, crafting, cooking, health and wellness, and more—engage participants of all ages who learn and create together. Kenmore Branch Library is your one-stop spot for news about local events, the latest in books, movies, and music, access to technology, and so much more.

Upcoming Events

Sat, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room ,Conference Room

Tue, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 03, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Fri, Jul 05, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Fri, Jul 05, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, All day

Tue, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Jul 13, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room