close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Winter Wonderland

2021-12-11 10:00:00 2021-12-11 12:00:00 America/New_York Winter Wonderland Help us welcome Santa, throw some snowballs, decorate a gingerbread house, and enjoy the sounds and tastes of the season. All ages welcome! Santa arrives at 10:30 and will be available for pictures. North Hill Branch Library

Saturday, December 11
10:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-12-11 10:00:00 2021-12-11 12:00:00 America/New_York Winter Wonderland Help us welcome Santa, throw some snowballs, decorate a gingerbread house, and enjoy the sounds and tastes of the season. All ages welcome! Santa arrives at 10:30 and will be available for pictures. North Hill Branch Library

North Hill Branch Library

Conference Room

Help us welcome Santa, throw some snowballs, decorate a gingerbread house, and enjoy the sounds and tastes of the season. All ages welcome! Santa arrives at 10:30 and will be available for pictures.

Registration for decorating a gingerbread house is required, call 330.535.9423 to register or click on the event link.  

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Toddler | Teen | School Age (Grades K-2) | School Age (Grades 3-5) | Preschool | Baby | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Holiday |

TAGS: | |

North Hill Branch Library

northhill@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.535.9423
Branch manager
Katie Hughes

Hours
We're closed Monday July 04 due to Independence Day
Mon, Jun 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 01 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 03 Closed

About the branch

Life-long enrichment characterizes the North Hill Branch Library experience. Opportunities for learning and entertainment for customers of all ages abound in the library's programming - from preschool story times to family movie and craft days, from book discussions to stitching and cooking, from computer classes to GED and yoga classes. A diverse collection of books, movies, and music for all tastes and interests are available for borrowing. The library provides access to computers, WiFi, copiers, scanning and faxing.

Working closely with local organizations serving refugees in their first phase of their resettlement in our city and those working with senior citizens in the neighborhood, North Hill Branch Library continues a strong tradition of serving both Akron's newest community members and those families who have made Akron their home for generations. There's something for everyone at the North Hill Branch Library.

Upcoming Events

Fri, Jul 01, 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jul 01, 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jul 05, 10:15am - 10:45am
Conference Room

Wed, Jul 06, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 07, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 07, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 12, 10:15am - 10:45am
Community Room

Wed, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 14, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 14, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 19, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Wed, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 21, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 21, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Conference Room

Thu, Jul 21, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 26, 10:15am - 10:45am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 26, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Wed, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 28, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Conference Room

Thu, Jul 28, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room