close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Children's Art Studio: Yummy Gingerbread Houses

Registration now closed

Children's Art Studio: Yummy Gingerbread Houses

2021-12-11 10:30:00 2021-12-11 12:00:00 America/New_York Children's Art Studio: Yummy Gingerbread Houses Explore different art mediums with Children's Art Studio. In this session, children and their adults will create a yummy gingerbread house. Please register on line or by phone at 330.535.9423. North Hill Branch Library

Saturday, December 11
10:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-12-11 10:30:00 2021-12-11 12:00:00 America/New_York Children's Art Studio: Yummy Gingerbread Houses Explore different art mediums with Children's Art Studio. In this session, children and their adults will create a yummy gingerbread house. Please register on line or by phone at 330.535.9423. North Hill Branch Library

North Hill Branch Library

Community Room

Explore different art mediums with Children's Art Studio. In this session, children and their adults will create a yummy gingerbread house. Please register on line or by phone at 330.535.9423.

Gingerbread houses will be made with graham crackers, frosting, and candies. Contact the Library if you have any food allergies. 

Partner this activity with the book: Beautiful Oops

Please register. Due to changing guidelines from the CDC regarding COVID-19, we believe this is the best way to keep you informed about the status of our programs.

North Hill Branch Library

northhill@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.535.9423
Branch manager
Katie Hughes

Hours
We're closed Monday July 04 due to Independence Day
Mon, Jun 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 01 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 03 Closed

About the branch

Life-long enrichment characterizes the North Hill Branch Library experience. Opportunities for learning and entertainment for customers of all ages abound in the library's programming - from preschool story times to family movie and craft days, from book discussions to stitching and cooking, from computer classes to GED and yoga classes. A diverse collection of books, movies, and music for all tastes and interests are available for borrowing. The library provides access to computers, WiFi, copiers, scanning and faxing.

Working closely with local organizations serving refugees in their first phase of their resettlement in our city and those working with senior citizens in the neighborhood, North Hill Branch Library continues a strong tradition of serving both Akron's newest community members and those families who have made Akron their home for generations. There's something for everyone at the North Hill Branch Library.

Upcoming Events

Fri, Jul 01, 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jul 01, 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jul 05, 10:15am - 10:45am
Conference Room

Wed, Jul 06, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 07, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 07, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 12, 10:15am - 10:45am
Community Room

Wed, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 14, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 14, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 19, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Wed, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 21, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 21, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Conference Room

Thu, Jul 21, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 26, 10:15am - 10:45am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 26, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Wed, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 28, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Conference Room

Thu, Jul 28, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room