close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen Poetry Cafe

2021-02-20 15:00:00 2021-02-20 16:00:00 America/New_York Teen Poetry Cafe Do you love writing and reading poetry? Join us for the Teen Poetry Café and share your own poetry or some of your favorite poems. We'll play "Add-a-Line" for fun! Register to receive a Zoom link. Main Teen

Saturday, February 20
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-02-20 15:00:00 2021-02-20 16:00:00 America/New_York Teen Poetry Cafe Do you love writing and reading poetry? Join us for the Teen Poetry Café and share your own poetry or some of your favorite poems. We'll play "Add-a-Line" for fun! Register to receive a Zoom link. Main Teen

Main Teen

Zoom

Do you love writing and reading poetry? Join us for the Teen Poetry Café and share your own poetry or some of your favorite poems. We'll play "Add-a-Line" for fun! Register to receive a Zoom link.

This program is for ages 12-17. 

  • This program will be presented on Zoom.
  • You will receive an e-mail with the participation weblink 4 days before the program. Please contact the Library if you are unable to attend.
  • If you do not have an e-mail address, please contact the Teen department at 330-643-9067 to learn how to participate by phone.
  • A webcam and microphone may be necessary to participate fully in this interactive event. If you have one or neither of these, your participation may be limited.
  • Stay safe on the internet: http://bit.ly/KidsRulesForOnlineSafety

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual Program | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | Virtual Program | tween | teen | poetry | books and writing |

Main Library

Phone: 330.643.9000

Hours
Mon, Mar 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 02 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 05 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 07 Closed

About the branch

Main Library, located in the heart of downtown Akron, combines compelling public space with meaningful and relevant public library services for all members of our community. Since opening in 2004, the downtown library welcomes more than one million visitors each year.

Subject divisions include: Business & Government, Culture & AV, Magazines & Newspapers, Science & Technology, Special Collections (local history & genealogy), Teen, and a 12,000 square feet Children's Library.

Special services available at Main Library include: a Patent & Trademark Resource Center; U.S. Passport and Notary services; a Microbusiness Center; a Maker Space; a resource lab for early childhood educators; and regularly scheduled computer training classes. Also available at Main Library are more than 125 public access computers, color photocopiers/printers, laminating, scanning, faxing, and free Wi-Fi.

Specialized spaces include a 425-seat auditorium, public meeting rooms, and a used bookstore. An interior glass block walkway leads to a 600-space parking garage owned by the City of Akron. An outdoor amphitheater and landscaped park complete the complex.

Upcoming events

Thu, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Thu, Mar 04, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Zoom

Mon, Mar 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Mar 08, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Mar 09, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Mar 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 10, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Zoom
This event is full

Thu, Mar 11, 10:00am - 11:30am
Zoom

Thu, Mar 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Mar 11, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Fri, Mar 12, 11:00am - 11:45am
Zoom

Sat, Mar 13, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Mar 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Zoom

Mon, Mar 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Mar 15, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Mar 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Tue, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Mar 16, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Mar 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Zoom

Tue, Mar 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 17, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, Mar 18, All day
Kanopy and hoopla apps

Thu, Mar 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Mar 18, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Sat, Mar 20, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Zoom

Sat, Mar 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Zoom

Mon, Mar 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Mar 22, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Mar 23, 11:30am - 1:00pm

Tue, Mar 23, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Mar 23, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Mar 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 24, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Zoom

Thu, Mar 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Mar 25, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Zoom

Sat, Mar 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Zoom

Mon, Mar 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 30, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, Mar 30, 6:45pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Mar 31, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Apr 01, All day

Thu, Apr 01, All day
Culture & AV

Thu, Apr 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Apr 01, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Apr 03, 10:00am - 11:30am