close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Family Reading Festival: Special VIDEO Concert by Jim Gill!

2021-02-06 10:00:00 2021-02-06 10:45:00 America/New_York Family Reading Festival: Special VIDEO Concert by Jim Gill! Award-winning musician Jim Gill will get children and caregivers clapping, dancing, and singing during this very special Family Reading Festival concert! Tune in on Facebook for laughter and learning. Main Library

Saturday, February 06
10:00am - 10:45am

Add to Calendar 2021-02-06 10:00:00 2021-02-06 10:45:00 America/New_York Family Reading Festival: Special VIDEO Concert by Jim Gill! Award-winning musician Jim Gill will get children and caregivers clapping, dancing, and singing during this very special Family Reading Festival concert! Tune in on Facebook for laughter and learning. Main Library

Main Library

Facebook Live

Award-winning musician Jim Gill will get children and caregivers clapping, dancing, and singing during this very special Family Reading Festival concert! Tune in on Facebook for laughter and learning.

Jim will send us a special concert full of singing, dancing and clapping that you won't want to miss. Check back soon for announcements of more special fun. Sponsored by Summit DD.

Stop by your local branch and get your free book. One book per child and the child must be present to receive a book. Books are available Saturday, Feb. 6 only while supplies last.

Many thanks to our friends to Summit DD for helping bring this concert to Akron.

Akron-Summit County Public Library on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AkronLibrary 

Learn more about Jim at https://www.jimgill.com/ 

  

AGE GROUP: | Toddler | School Age (Grades K-2) | Preschool |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events | Music | Education |

TAGS: | |

Main Library

Phone: 330.643.9000

Hours
Mon, Apr 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 18 Closed

About the branch

Main Library, located in the heart of downtown Akron, combines compelling public space with meaningful and relevant public library services for all members of our community. Since opening in 2004, the downtown library welcomes more than one million visitors each year.

Subject divisions include: Business & Government, Culture & AV, Magazines & Newspapers, Science & Technology, Special Collections (local history & genealogy), Teen, and a 12,000 square feet Children's Library.

Special services available at Main Library include: a Patent & Trademark Resource Center; U.S. Passport and Notary services; a Microbusiness Center; a Maker Space; a resource lab for early childhood educators; and regularly scheduled computer training classes. Also available at Main Library are more than 125 public access computers, color photocopiers/printers, laminating, scanning, faxing, and free Wi-Fi.

Specialized spaces include a 425-seat auditorium, public meeting rooms, and a used bookstore. An interior glass block walkway leads to a 600-space parking garage owned by the City of Akron. An outdoor amphitheater and landscaped park complete the complex.

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 14, 10:00am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Wed, Apr 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Wed, Apr 14, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 15, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Apr 15, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Sat, Apr 17, 10:00am - 11:30am
This event is full

Sat, Apr 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Zoom

Mon, Apr 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Mon, Apr 19, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Apr 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Apr 20, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Apr 20, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Apr 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, Apr 21, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Apr 21, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Zoom

Thu, Apr 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Apr 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Apr 22, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Sat, Apr 24, 10:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Apr 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Mon, Apr 26, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Apr 27, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Apr 27, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Zoom

Wed, Apr 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, Apr 28, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Thu, Apr 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Apr 29, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Apr 29, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Sat, May 01, All day
Culture & AV

Sat, May 01, All day
Culture & AV

Sat, May 01, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Canceled
Mon, May 03, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, May 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Mon, May 03, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Mon, May 03, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, May 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, May 04, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, May 04, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Canceled
Wed, May 05, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, May 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, May 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, May 05, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, May 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, May 06, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Thu, May 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Zoom

Thu, May 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, May 06, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Fri, May 07, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, May 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom

Mon, May 10, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, May 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Mon, May 10, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Mon, May 10, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, May 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, May 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Main Library

Tue, May 11, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, May 11, 10:30am - 11:15am
Zoom

Tue, May 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, May 11, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, May 11, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Wed, May 12, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, May 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, May 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, May 12, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, May 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, May 13, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Thu, May 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, May 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, May 13, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Fri, May 14, 10:00am - 6:00pm