close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Virtual Not-So-Scary Story Time

A not-so-scary blend of Halloween stories, rhymes, and songs for the whole family to enjoy. Register to receive a Zoom link.

This program will be presented on Zoom.

You will receive an e-mail with the participation weblink 1 day before the program.

Please contact the library if you are unable to attend.

If you do not have an email address, please contact Springfield-Lakemore Branch at 330-643-4770 to learn how to participate by phone.

A webcam and microphone may be necessary to participate fully in this interactive event. If you have one or neither of these, your participation may be limited. 

Stay safe on the internet: http://bit.ly/KidsRulesForOnlineSafety 

Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library

springfieldlakemore@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.643.4770
Branch Manager
Melani Fragge

Hours
Mon, Oct 26 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 28 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Thu, Oct 29 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Fri, Oct 30 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 31 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 01 Closed

About the library

The new Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library houses a diverse collection of books, magazines, music, and movies, toys for children and a community meeting room. In programs for adults, teens, and children, customers can learn from speakers and from each other as they explore local history, thought-provoking reads, needlework and crafting, after-school and family STEM/Maker events, storytelling and a whole lot more. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing make the Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library a one-stop shop for educational, informational, and entertainment opportunities.


The Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library is conveniently located in the Lakemore Plaza, alongside many of the community’s popular shopping destinations, and has plenty of parking for our busy patrons. We are proud to be a new member of this friendly community that values its rich history and beautiful outdoor spaces, and look forward to seeing our neighbors in our beautiful space, at area schools, at community celebrations, and at the Lake!

Upcoming events

Mon, Nov 02, All day

Wed, Nov 04, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Zoom

Mon, Nov 09, 12:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Nov 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom
This event is full

Wed, Nov 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom