close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 6 Seats Remaining

Preschool Story Time: Halloween Tricks & Treats

2020-10-29 10:30:00 2020-10-29 11:00:00 America/New_York Preschool Story Time: Halloween Tricks & Treats Children's Library

Thursday, October 29
10:30am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2020-10-29 10:30:00 2020-10-29 11:00:00 America/New_York Preschool Story Time: Halloween Tricks & Treats Show off your costume and enjoy some spooky stories with the Children's Library that are sure to be a treat! Register to receive a Zoom link. Children's Library

Show off your costume and enjoy some spooky stories with the Children's Library that are sure to be a treat! Register to receive a Zoom link.

  • This program will be presented on Zoom.
  • You will receive an e-mail with the participation weblink 1 day before the program. Please contact the Library if you are unable to attend.
  • If you do not have an e-mail address, please contact the Children's Library at 330-643-9050 to learn how to participate by phone.
  • A webcam and microphone may be necessary to participate fully in this interactive event. If you have one or neither of these, your participation may be limited.

Stay safe on the internet: http://bit.ly/KidsRulesForOnlineSafety 

  

AGE GROUP: | Preschool |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual Program | Story Time & Play Time |

TAGS: | stories | songs | music | holiday | Halloween | books |

Main Library

Phone: 330.643.9000

Hours
Mon, Oct 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Oct 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 31 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 01 Closed

About the library

Main Library, located in the heart of downtown Akron, combines compelling public space with meaningful and relevant public library services for all members of our community. Since opening in 2004, the downtown library welcomes more than one million visitors each year.

Subject divisions include: Business & Government, Culture & AV, Magazines & Newspapers, Science & Technology, Special Collections (local history & genealogy), Teen, and a 12,000 square feet Children's Library.

Special services available at Main Library include: a Patent & Trademark Resource Center; U.S. Passport and Notary services; a Microbusiness Center; a Maker Space; a resource lab for early childhood educators; and regularly scheduled computer training classes. Also available at Main Library are more than 125 public access computers, color photocopiers/printers, laminating, scanning, faxing, and free Wi-Fi.

Specialized spaces include a 425-seat auditorium, public meeting rooms, and a used bookstore. An interior glass block walkway leads to a 600-space parking garage owned by the City of Akron. An outdoor amphitheater and landscaped park complete the complex.

Upcoming events

Tue, Oct 27, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Registration is now closed

Canceled
Tue, Oct 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Tue, Oct 27, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Wed, Oct 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Wed, Oct 28, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Oct 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Oct 29, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, Oct 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Nov 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Science & Technology

Wed, Nov 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, Nov 04, 12:15pm - 12:45pm
Zoom

Thu, Nov 05, 10:30am - 11:30am
Zoom

Mon, Nov 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Nov 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, Nov 11, 12:15pm - 12:45pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 11, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Sat, Nov 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Mon, Nov 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Tue, Nov 17, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, Nov 18, 12:15pm - 12:45pm
Zoom

Thu, Nov 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Nov 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 25, 12:15pm - 12:45pm
Zoom