close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Science Fair Clinic

Project Plan Review Panel Discussion

Confer with a panel of local scientists to develop your science project so that will it work and be safe.

Who wants to do a Science Fair Project?  High school and middle school students and parents can learn all about it at these free clinics sponsored by the Akron-Summit County Public Library, the Akron Council of Engineering and Scientific Societies (ACESS), and the NEOH STEM Alliance.  Using a combination of pre-selected videos, live Zoom meetings and discussions with scientists and science fair experts, we will meet virtually to explore the ins and outs of scientific research, project planning, reporting out, and more.  Attend one or attend all the sessions.

Confer with a panel of local scientists to develop your science project so that will it work and be safe. Join our live Zoom conference on either Wednesday, October 21 or Thursday, October 22 or Friday, October 23 4-5 pm.

This is a free, virtual program taking place via Zoom. A Zoom link and instructions will be emailed to all registrants the week of the program.

Contact the Science & Technology division at 330-643-9075 or stdiv@akronlibrary.org with questions.

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual Program | STEM & STEAM | Science |

TAGS: | |

Main Library

Phone: 330.643.9000

Hours
Mon, Oct 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Oct 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 31 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 01 Closed

About the library

Main Library, located in the heart of downtown Akron, combines compelling public space with meaningful and relevant public library services for all members of our community. Since opening in 2004, the downtown library welcomes more than one million visitors each year.

Subject divisions include: Business & Government, Culture & AV, Magazines & Newspapers, Science & Technology, Special Collections (local history & genealogy), Teen, and a 12,000 square feet Children's Library.

Special services available at Main Library include: a Patent & Trademark Resource Center; U.S. Passport and Notary services; a Microbusiness Center; a Maker Space; a resource lab for early childhood educators; and regularly scheduled computer training classes. Also available at Main Library are more than 125 public access computers, color photocopiers/printers, laminating, scanning, faxing, and free Wi-Fi.

Specialized spaces include a 425-seat auditorium, public meeting rooms, and a used bookstore. An interior glass block walkway leads to a 600-space parking garage owned by the City of Akron. An outdoor amphitheater and landscaped park complete the complex.

Upcoming events

Tue, Oct 27, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Registration is now closed

Canceled
Tue, Oct 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Tue, Oct 27, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Wed, Oct 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Wed, Oct 28, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Oct 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Oct 29, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, Oct 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Nov 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Science & Technology

Wed, Nov 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, Nov 04, 12:15pm - 12:45pm
Zoom

Thu, Nov 05, 10:30am - 11:30am
Zoom

Mon, Nov 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Nov 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, Nov 11, 12:15pm - 12:45pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 11, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Sat, Nov 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Mon, Nov 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Tue, Nov 17, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, Nov 18, 12:15pm - 12:45pm
Zoom

Thu, Nov 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Nov 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 25, 12:15pm - 12:45pm
Zoom