close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Noon Year's Eve Party

2019-12-31 11:30:00 2019-12-31 12:30:00 America/New_York Noon Year's Eve Party Portage Lakes Branch Library

Tuesday, December 31
11:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-31 11:30:00 2019-12-31 12:30:00 America/New_York Noon Year's Eve Party Bring the family and get ready to ring in the New Year! There will be snacking, crafting, and dancing as we countdown to noon. Portage Lakes Branch Library

Bring the family and get ready to ring in the New Year! There will be snacking, crafting, and dancing as we countdown to noon.

Portage Lakes Branch Library

portagelakes@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.644.7050
Branch Manager
Cheryl Luck

Hours
Mon, Oct 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Oct 30 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 31 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 01 Closed

About the library

It's not unusual for customers to take a few moments out of their busy day to relax and read in the comfortable chairs beside the Portage Lakes Branch Library's large windows, enjoying the natural light and the beautiful views of flora and fauna. Visitors from surrounding communities—Coventry, New Franklin, Green, Clinton, Canal Fulton, Barberton, and Massillon—join local residents in visiting the Portage Lakes Branch Library to enjoy NatureConnect, learning-through-play and storytime programming, crafting opportunities, book discussions, arts and history informational programming, and more.


With rich book, music, and movie resources, Portage Lakes Branch Library has something for everyone of every age. Computers, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing round out the services available at the Portage Lakes Branch Library, making it a one-stop spot for all your learning, business, and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Tue, Oct 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Tue, Nov 03, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Sat, Nov 07, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Nov 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Nov 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Zoom

Tue, Nov 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Mon, Nov 16, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Zoom

Tue, Nov 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Thu, Nov 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Nov 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom
Registration opens Tuesday, November 3 2020 at 10:00am

Fri, Nov 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom

Tue, Nov 24, 10:00am - 11:00am
Zoom