close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Yummy Gingerbread Houses

2019-12-07 11:00:00 2019-12-07 12:00:00 America/New_York Yummy Gingerbread Houses Highland Square Branch Library

Saturday, December 07
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-07 11:00:00 2019-12-07 12:00:00 America/New_York Yummy Gingerbread Houses Design and build your own delicious gingerbread house using graham crackers, frosting, and candies. Patrons with food allergy questions should contact the branch. Highland Square Branch Library

Design and build your own delicious gingerbread house using graham crackers, frosting, and candies. Patrons with food allergy questions should contact the branch.

Highland Square Branch Library

highlandsquare@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.376.2927
Branch Manager
Fred Baerkircher

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the library

The Highland Square community is one of festivals, celebrations, eclectic shopping and dining experiences, and diverse citizenry, from seniors and families with young children to artists and college students and educators. The Highland Square Branch Library is a reflection of this vibrant neighborhood, with a collection that includes rich resources in Holocaust and LGBTQIA (GLS) studies, among many, and a programming schedule that includes writing workshops and opportunities to meet local authors, book discussions, film marathons, art studio experiences for young people, and much more.


Reference assistance, computers and computer classes, WiFi, copiers, scanning, and faxing round out the services provided within the library. The full scope of community participation, however, is seen in local senior care facilities, local schools and preschools, the area farmer's market, and neighborhood festivals where Highland Square Branch Library staff plays an active role in creating experiences for participants of all ages. Visit us soon on the Square.

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Dec 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Dec 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room
This event is full

Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room
This event is full

Thu, Dec 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Dec 19, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Conference Room

Mon, Dec 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Rescheduled
Mon, Dec 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm
New date Tuesday, April 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jan 02, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jan 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Jan 09, 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Community Room