close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Yummy Gingerbread Houses

2019-12-07 11:00:00 2019-12-07 12:00:00 America/New_York Yummy Gingerbread Houses Highland Square Branch Library

Saturday, December 07
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-07 11:00:00 2019-12-07 12:00:00 America/New_York Yummy Gingerbread Houses Design and build your own delicious gingerbread house using graham crackers, frosting, and candies. Patrons with food allergy questions should contact the branch. Highland Square Branch Library

Design and build your own delicious gingerbread house using graham crackers, frosting, and candies. Patrons with food allergy questions should contact the branch.

Highland Square Branch Library

highlandsquare@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.376.2927
Branch Manager
Fred Baerkircher

Hours
Mon, Jul 06 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jul 07 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jul 08 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jul 09 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jul 10 12:00PM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 11 Closed
Sun, Jul 12 Closed

About the library

The Highland Square community is one of festivals, celebrations, eclectic shopping and dining experiences, and diverse citizenry, from seniors and families with young children to artists and college students and educators. The Highland Square Branch Library is a reflection of this vibrant neighborhood, with a collection that includes rich resources in Holocaust and LGBTQIA (GLS) studies, among many, and a programming schedule that includes writing workshops and opportunities to meet local authors, book discussions, film marathons, art studio experiences for young people, and much more.


Reference assistance, computers and computer classes, WiFi, copiers, scanning, and faxing round out the services provided within the library. The full scope of community participation, however, is seen in local senior care facilities, local schools and preschools, the area farmer's market, and neighborhood festivals where Highland Square Branch Library staff plays an active role in creating experiences for participants of all ages. Visit us soon on the Square.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jul 18, All day

Canceled
Mon, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jul 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Aug 06, 10:30am - 11:30am