close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Family Time: Realm of the Reptile Animal Show

2019-12-30 14:00:00 2019-12-30 15:00:00 America/New_York Family Time: Realm of the Reptile Animal Show Norton Branch Library

Monday, December 30
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-30 14:00:00 2019-12-30 15:00:00 America/New_York Family Time: Realm of the Reptile Animal Show All ages are welcome for a hands-on animal show featuring reptiles, turtles, and snakes. Presented by Marissa Dubina, B.A. (Biology). Norton Branch Library

Norton Branch Library

Community Room

All ages are welcome for a hands-on animal show featuring reptiles, turtles, and snakes. Presented by Marissa Dubina, B.A. (Biology).

Norton Branch Library

norton@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.825.7800
Branch Manager
Tori Berger

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 Closed

About the library

The Norton Branch Library supports the informational and entertainment needs of many different communities including Barberton, Copley and Doylestown. It is strategically located on South Cleveland-Massillion Road in the heart of Norton. The Library’s collection is rich with books, magazines, music, and movies that match the needs and interests of all the patrons it serves. The branch conveniently offers computers, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning and faxing. A large children’s area complete with toys and puzzles encompasses half of the library while the teen and adult collections fan out across the rest of the building. The Library also boasts an attractive outdoor NatureConnect reading garden for observation, events and enjoyment.


The Norton Branch hosts a variety of classes and events to engage and entertain all age groups. Some of the branch’s recurring programming includes pre‐school story time, school age programming and activities for tweens and teens. Adult programs include book clubs, lectures, musical performances, craft instruction and hands-on computer training.


The Norton Branch Library staff is very knowledgeable and friendly and can always be counted on to find information or recommend a fantastic read. The Library is invested in the community it serves and partners with a variety of organizations throughout the year including the Norton Cider Festival, Norton City Parks and Norton City Schools. The Norton Branch Library truly is at the heart of Norton.

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 26, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
Registration is now closed

Thu, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Mar 02, All day

Wed, Mar 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Mar 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Mar 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Mar 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Rescheduled
Wed, Mar 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
New date Wednesday, March 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Mar 18, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Canceled
Wed, Mar 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Mon, Mar 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room