close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

UnValentine's Day

2020-02-11 17:00:00 2020-02-11 18:15:00 America/New_York UnValentine's Day Northwest Akron Branch Library

Tuesday, February 11
5:00pm - 6:15pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-11 17:00:00 2020-02-11 18:15:00 America/New_York UnValentine's Day Not a fan of Valentine's Day and all its cloying mushiness? Join us for fun activities like an anti-sweetheart contest, anti-Vday games, sarcastic letters, and more. Northwest Akron Branch Library

Not a fan of Valentine's Day and all its cloying mushiness? Join us for fun activities like an anti-sweetheart contest, anti-Vday games, sarcastic letters, and more.

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Holiday | Games & Gaming | Art & Crafts |

TAGS: | valentine | unvalentine | Arts and Crafts |

Northwest Akron Branch Library

northwest@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.836.1081
Branch Manager
Greg Trask

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 Closed

About the library

The Northwest Akron Branch Library, along with its neighbor, the Northwest Family Recreation Center, serves as a center of active learning through a diverse offering of programs and resources. A rich collection of books for all ages is just one aspect of what the branch has to offer; its outstanding multimedia collection includes music CDs, recorded books, and feature and documentary films. The collection has something for just about every interest and taste. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing are additional services that make personal and professional growth possible.


Look for Northwest Akron Branch staff at local schools and early childhood centers and at community events throughout the year. Visit the branch for more opportunities to learn and explore with others. Programming for all ages at the library is responsive to community interests, with play and story programming for very young children, book discussion groups for adults, school-age and teen crafting and gaming opportunities, sensory story time programming for individuals with differing abilities, and more. The Northwest Akron Branch Library—your one-stop spot for all your educational and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Thu, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Tue, Mar 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Tue, Mar 03, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Mar 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Sat, Mar 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Mar 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Tue, Mar 10, 5:00pm - 6:15pm
Community Room

Tue, Mar 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Conference Room

Wed, Mar 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Mar 11, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Thu, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Sat, Mar 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Mar 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Tue, Mar 17, 5:00pm - 6:15pm
Community Room

Wed, Mar 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Conference Room

Thu, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Thu, Mar 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Mar 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, March 2 2020 at 10:00am

Sat, Mar 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Mar 23, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Mar 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Thu, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room