close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Movies@Main: The Ghost and Mr. Chicken

2019-10-31 18:30:00 2019-10-31 20:00:00 America/New_York Movies@Main: The Ghost and Mr. Chicken A Don Knotts comedy classic! Main Library

Thursday, October 31
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-31 18:30:00 2019-10-31 20:00:00 America/New_York Movies@Main: The Ghost and Mr. Chicken A Don Knotts comedy classic! Main Library

Main Library

Auditorium

A Don Knotts comedy classic!

An aspiring reporter gets his big break when he’s asked to spend the night in a haunted mansion.  Attaboy, Luther!  Starring Don Knotts, Joan Staley, and Dick Sargent.  Rated G.  90 min

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen | School Age (Grades 3-5) | Family | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies |

TAGS: | Comedy Films | Comedies |

Main Library

Phone: 330.643.9000

Hours
Mon, May 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 07 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 08 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 09 Closed

About the branch

Main Library, located in the heart of downtown Akron, combines compelling public space with meaningful and relevant public library services for all members of our community. Since opening in 2004, the downtown library welcomes more than one million visitors each year.

Subject divisions include: Business & Government, Culture & AV, Magazines & Newspapers, Science & Technology, Special Collections (local history & genealogy), Teen, and a 12,000 square feet Children's Library.

Special services available at Main Library include: a Patent & Trademark Resource Center; U.S. Passport and Notary services; a Microbusiness Center; a Maker Space; a resource lab for early childhood educators; and regularly scheduled computer training classes. Also available at Main Library are more than 125 public access computers, color photocopiers/printers, laminating, scanning, faxing, and free Wi-Fi.

Specialized spaces include a 425-seat auditorium, public meeting rooms, and a used bookstore. An interior glass block walkway leads to a 600-space parking garage owned by the City of Akron. An outdoor amphitheater and landscaped park complete the complex.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Thu, May 06, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Thu, May 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration is now closed

Thu, May 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, May 06, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Fri, May 07, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, May 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom

Mon, May 10, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, May 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Mon, May 10, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Mon, May 10, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, May 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, May 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Main Library

Tue, May 11, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, May 11, 10:30am - 11:15am
Zoom

Tue, May 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, May 11, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, May 11, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Zoom
This event is full

Wed, May 12, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, May 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, May 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, May 12, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, May 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, May 13, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Thu, May 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, May 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, May 13, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Fri, May 14, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, May 15, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, May 17, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, May 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Mon, May 17, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Mon, May 17, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, May 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, May 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Tue, May 18, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, May 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, May 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, May 18, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Tue, May 18, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, May 19, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, May 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, May 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, May 19, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, May 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, May 20, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Thu, May 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, May 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, May 20, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Fri, May 21, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, May 22, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, May 22, 10:30am - 1:00pm

Sat, May 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, May 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Mon, May 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Mon, May 24, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Mon, May 24, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, May 25, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Tue, May 25, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Zoom

Wed, May 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, May 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, May 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, May 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, May 27, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, May 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 01, All day
Culture & AV

Tue, Jun 01, All day
Culture & AV desk

Tue, Jun 01, All day
Culture & AV

Tue, Jun 01, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Jun 01, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Wed, Jun 02, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Jun 03, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Thu, Jun 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Jun 03, 12:15pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Jun 03, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Jun 04, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, Jun 05, 10:00am - 5:00pm