close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Spooky Maker Night

STEAM Fun For All Ages

2019-10-30 17:30:00 2019-10-30 19:30:00 America/New_York Spooky Maker Night Main Library

Wednesday, October 30
5:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-30 17:30:00 2019-10-30 19:30:00 America/New_York Spooky Maker Night Have some fun exploring STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math) activities throughout Main Library! Main Library

Main Library

Atrium

Have some fun exploring STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math) activities throughout Main Library!

Join librarians from around the region and MIT’s PLIX (Public Library Innovation Exchange) team to try out activities about urban ecology, outer space exploration, creative computing, and more! There will be hands-on activities for makers of all ages set up throughout the building. Get ready to have a spooky STEAM-filled evening at the Library!

Main Library

Phone: 330.643.9000

Hours
Mon, Oct 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Oct 30 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 31 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 01 Closed

About the library

Main Library, located in the heart of downtown Akron, combines compelling public space with meaningful and relevant public library services for all members of our community. Since opening in 2004, the downtown library welcomes more than one million visitors each year.

Subject divisions include: Business & Government, Culture & AV, Magazines & Newspapers, Science & Technology, Special Collections (local history & genealogy), Teen, and a 12,000 square feet Children's Library.

Special services available at Main Library include: a Patent & Trademark Resource Center; U.S. Passport and Notary services; a Microbusiness Center; a Maker Space; a resource lab for early childhood educators; and regularly scheduled computer training classes. Also available at Main Library are more than 125 public access computers, color photocopiers/printers, laminating, scanning, faxing, and free Wi-Fi.

Specialized spaces include a 425-seat auditorium, public meeting rooms, and a used bookstore. An interior glass block walkway leads to a 600-space parking garage owned by the City of Akron. An outdoor amphitheater and landscaped park complete the complex.

Upcoming events

Tue, Oct 27, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Registration is now closed

Canceled
Tue, Oct 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Tue, Oct 27, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Wed, Oct 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Wed, Oct 28, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Oct 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Oct 29, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, Oct 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Nov 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Science & Technology

Wed, Nov 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, Nov 04, 12:15pm - 12:45pm
Zoom

Thu, Nov 05, 10:30am - 11:30am
Zoom

Mon, Nov 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Nov 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, Nov 11, 12:15pm - 12:45pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 11, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Sat, Nov 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Mon, Nov 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Tue, Nov 17, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, Nov 18, 12:15pm - 12:45pm
Zoom

Thu, Nov 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Canceled
Tue, Nov 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Wed, Nov 25, 12:15pm - 12:45pm
Zoom