close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Crazy 8's Math Club: Stuffed Animal Swing

2019-10-09 18:00:00 2019-10-09 19:00:00 America/New_York Crazy 8's Math Club: Stuffed Animal Swing Goodyear Branch Library

Wednesday, October 09
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-09 18:00:00 2019-10-09 19:00:00 America/New_York Crazy 8's Math Club: Stuffed Animal Swing Ever wonder if you’re swinging higher or faster than your friends? Put your stuffed animal to the test. October 2 - November 20 we will build stuff, play games, measure, and make a mess. Grades K-2. Goodyear Branch Library

Goodyear Branch Library

Community Room

Ever wonder if you’re swinging higher or faster than your friends? Put your stuffed animal to the test. October 2 - November 20 we will build stuff, play games, measure, and make a mess. Grades K-2.

AGE GROUP: | School Age (Grades K-2) |

EVENT TYPE: | Education |

TAGS: | math | children |

Goodyear Branch Library

goodyear@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.784.7522
Branch Manager
Tonya Gardella

Hours
We're closed Friday April 03
We're closed Saturday April 04
We're closed Sunday April 05
Mon, Mar 30 Closed
Tue, Mar 31 Closed
Wed, Apr 01 Closed
Thu, Apr 02 Closed
Fri, Apr 03 Closed
Sat, Apr 04 Closed
Sun, Apr 05 Closed

About the library

If you've found the historic Goodyear sign at the corner of East Market Street and Goodyear Boulevard, you've arrived at the Goodyear Branch Library. The library honors its past with its two 1939 fireplaces, cozy window seats, and artwork by local artists celebrating flight, motion, and the community's aeronautic roots. The library serves its customers very much in the present, with computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, engaging programming for all ages, and a collection of books, movies, and music that is sure to appeal to a great variety of reading, viewing, and listening tastes.


The Goodyear Branch Library is a community gathering place for local non-profit organizations and Ward Council meetings. Goodyear Branch staff can be found out and about at local events and in preschool, elementary, middle, and high schools bringing news of library events and sharing story and library how-to. With redevelopment in the community's horizon, Goodyear Branch Library remains a community anchor, continuing the tradition of responsive service to all.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 10:15am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 13, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 13, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 10:15am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, Apr 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 23, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 24, 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 25, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 30, 10:15am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, May 01, 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Sat, May 02, 1:00pm - 2:15pm