close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Tween Scene: Fall Fest

2019-10-24 15:30:00 2019-10-24 17:00:00 America/New_York Tween Scene: Fall Fest For ages 9-12. Join us for a variety of fall activities. We'll taste apples, paint pumpkins, and snack on Autumn goodies. Goodyear Branch Library

Thursday, October 24
3:30pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-24 15:30:00 2019-10-24 17:00:00 America/New_York Tween Scene: Fall Fest For ages 9-12. Join us for a variety of fall activities. We'll taste apples, paint pumpkins, and snack on Autumn goodies. Goodyear Branch Library

Goodyear Branch Library

Community Room

For ages 9-12. Join us for a variety of fall activities. We'll taste apples, paint pumpkins, and snack on Autumn goodies.

AGE GROUP: | Tween |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events | Food & Cooking | Art & Crafts |

TAGS: | games | autumn | after-school |

Goodyear Branch Library

goodyear@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.784.7522
Branch manager
Tonya Gardella

Hours
Mon, May 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 07 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 08 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 09 Closed

About the branch

If you've found the historic Goodyear sign at the corner of East Market Street and Goodyear Boulevard, you've arrived at the Goodyear Branch Library. The library honors its past with its two 1939 fireplaces, cozy window seats, and artwork by local artists celebrating flight, motion, and the community's aeronautic roots. The library serves its customers very much in the present, with computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, engaging programming for all ages, and a collection of books, movies, and music that is sure to appeal to a great variety of reading, viewing, and listening tastes.


The Goodyear Branch Library is a community gathering place for local non-profit organizations and Ward Council meetings. Goodyear Branch staff can be found out and about at local events and in preschool, elementary, middle, and high schools bringing news of library events and sharing story and library how-to. With redevelopment in the community's horizon, Goodyear Branch Library remains a community anchor, continuing the tradition of responsive service to all.

Upcoming events

Sat, May 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Tue, May 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Wed, May 12, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Sat, May 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, May 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, May 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Wed, May 26, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 01, All day