close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Boo Bash

2019-10-31 17:00:00 2019-10-31 18:00:00 America/New_York Boo Bash Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library

Thursday, October 31
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-31 17:00:00 2019-10-31 18:00:00 America/New_York Boo Bash Join us for games, crafts, entertainment, and trick-or-treating at participating plaza locations. Wear your costume and bring a bag. Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library

Join us for games, crafts, entertainment, and trick-or-treating at participating plaza locations. Wear your costume and bring a bag.

You’re invited to have a ghoulishly good time! We’ll play games, create with a craft, enjoy family friendly entertainers, and take spooky pictures. We’ll finish off our Halloween celebration with a trick-or-treat at participating locations in the Lakemore Plaza Shopping Center. Wear your costume and bring a bag! 

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Toddler | Teen | School Age (Grades K-2) | School Age (Grades 3-5) | Preschool | Family | Baby | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events |

TAGS: | |

Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library

springfieldlakemore@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.643.4770
Branch Manager
Melani Fragge

Hours
Mon, Jul 06 12:00PM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jul 07 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jul 08 12:00PM to 5:00PM
Thu, Jul 09 12:00PM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jul 10 12:00PM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 11 Closed
Sun, Jul 12 Closed

About the library

The new Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library houses a diverse collection of books, magazines, music, and movies, toys for children and a community meeting room. In programs for adults, teens, and children, customers can learn from speakers and from each other as they explore local history, thought-provoking reads, needlework and crafting, after-school and family STEM/Maker events, storytelling and a whole lot more. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing make the Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library a one-stop shop for educational, informational, and entertainment opportunities.


The Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library is conveniently located in the Lakemore Plaza, alongside many of the community’s popular shopping destinations, and has plenty of parking for our busy patrons. We are proud to be a new member of this friendly community that values its rich history and beautiful outdoor spaces, and look forward to seeing our neighbors in our beautiful space, at area schools, at community celebrations, and at the Lake!

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, Jul 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Springfield High School cafeteria

Canceled
Fri, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jul 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 23, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Springfield High School cafeteria

Canceled
Fri, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 30, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Springfield High School cafeteria

Canceled
Tue, Aug 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Aug 05, 4:30pm - 5:30pm