close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Surprise Saturdays: Munchkin Masquerade

2019-10-12 13:00:00 2019-10-12 14:00:00 America/New_York Surprise Saturdays: Munchkin Masquerade Join the fun! Games, snacks, and a craft to make! Costumes are welcome but not required. All ages welcome. No registration needed. Stay after for a visit with the dogs of Tails & Tales at 2 pm! Portage Lakes Branch Library

Saturday, October 12
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-12 13:00:00 2019-10-12 14:00:00 America/New_York Surprise Saturdays: Munchkin Masquerade Join the fun! Games, snacks, and a craft to make! Costumes are welcome but not required. All ages welcome. No registration needed. Stay after for a visit with the dogs of Tails & Tales at 2 pm! Portage Lakes Branch Library

Join the fun! Games, snacks, and a craft to make! Costumes are welcome but not required. All ages welcome. No registration needed. Stay after for a visit with the dogs of Tails & Tales at 2 pm!

Each month will feature a different family fun activity. Programs may include arts and crafts, STEM/STEAM activities, story programs, outdoor activities or other great ideas. All ages are welcome! 

Portage Lakes Branch Library

portagelakes@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.644.7050
Branch manager
Cheryl Luck

Hours
Mon, May 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 07 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 08 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 09 Closed

About the branch

It's not unusual for customers to take a few moments out of their busy day to relax and read in the comfortable chairs beside the Portage Lakes Branch Library's large windows, enjoying the natural light and the beautiful views of flora and fauna. Visitors from surrounding communities—Coventry, New Franklin, Green, Clinton, Canal Fulton, Barberton, and Massillon—join local residents in visiting the Portage Lakes Branch Library to enjoy NatureConnect, learning-through-play and storytime programming, crafting opportunities, book discussions, arts and history informational programming, and more.


With rich book, music, and movie resources, Portage Lakes Branch Library has something for everyone of every age. Computers, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing round out the services available at the Portage Lakes Branch Library, making it a one-stop spot for all your learning, business, and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Thu, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Mon, May 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Tue, May 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Tue, May 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Wed, May 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Sat, May 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Tue, May 18, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, May 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Thu, May 20, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom
Registration opens Thursday, May 6 2021 at 10:00am

Fri, May 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom

Sat, May 22, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Mon, May 24, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, May 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Zoom
Registration opens Monday, May 10 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, May 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Zoom

Wed, Jun 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Fri, Jun 04, 12:00pm - 6:00pm