close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Friday Fun Day: Space Rocks

2019-07-26 14:00:00 2019-07-26 15:00:00 America/New_York Friday Fun Day: Space Rocks Ellet Branch Library

Friday, July 26
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-26 14:00:00 2019-07-26 15:00:00 America/New_York Friday Fun Day: Space Rocks Paint your own little meteor to keep or hide somewhere in this galaxy.  For kids grades K-5. Ellet Branch Library

Ellet Branch Library

Community Room

Paint your own little meteor to keep or hide somewhere in this galaxy.  For kids grades K-5.

Kids in grades K-5 are invited to join us as we explore space through Science, Engineering, Literature, Games, and Art. Please register by phone, in person, or online.

Explore Outer Space in a different way this summer:

July 12: The Science of Space: Do experiments and engineer crafts that you think could travel to, and in, space.

July 19: Alien Invasion: Aliens have taken over the library. Join them for some out of this world fun.

July 26: Space Rocks: Paint your own little meteor to keep or hide somewhere in this galaxy. 

Ellet Branch Library

ellet@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.784.2019
Branch Manager
Brian Burch

Hours
Mon, Aug 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 18 Closed

About the library

The Ellet Branch Library is a hub of education and entertainment for community members of all ages. Within the library, popular programs for adults include summer concerts, knitting and book discussion groups and a monthly Memory Café for people in the early stages of dementia and Alzheimer’s. For teens, weekly events include gaming, creative arts, and more. Finally, for younger children and their families, play, storytime, crafting, and parent/child early literacy programs are popular attractions. In the community, Ellet Branch Library staff can be found at area schools, at Safe Landing Teen Shelter, the Ellet Historical Society, and collaborating with community organizations to make Ellet the best it can be.


Computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing complement a rich collection of books (themed book bundles and accelerated reader titles are particularly popular), music (listen to the Ellet podcast that features the work of unique artists), and movies to make the Ellet Branch Library the one-stop spot for the community's educational and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 19, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Aug 20, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Aug 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Aug 28, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 29, 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Community Room

Sat, Aug 31, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Sep 03, 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Community Room

Wed, Sep 04, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Sep 04, 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Community Room

Thu, Sep 05, 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Community Room

Mon, Sep 09, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Sep 09, 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Community Room

Tue, Sep 10, 10:15am - 11:15am
Community Room

Tue, Sep 10, 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Community Room

Wed, Sep 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Wed, Sep 11, 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Community Room

Thu, Sep 12, 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Community Room

Thu, Sep 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Fri, Sep 13, 12:15pm - 1:15pm
Community Room

Sat, Sep 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Sat, Sep 14, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Sep 16, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Sep 17, 10:15am - 11:15am
Community Room

Tue, Sep 17, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Sep 17, 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Community Room

Tue, Sep 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room