close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen Tween Program

Teen Tween Art Classes

2019-06-05 16:30:00 2019-06-05 17:30:00 America/New_York Teen Tween Program Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library

Wednesday, June 05
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-05 16:30:00 2019-06-05 17:30:00 America/New_York Teen Tween Program Classes will provide five different mixed-media art experiences with acrylic paint, oil pastels, stencils, collage materials, charcoal, and inks on canvas and paper. Registration begins June 1, 2019. Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library

Classes will provide five different mixed-media art experiences with acrylic paint, oil pastels, stencils, collage materials, charcoal, and inks on canvas and paper. Registration begins June 1, 2019.

Creativity for the win!  This Summer Art series will provide five different mixed-media art experiences.  Media include acrylic paint, oil pastels, stencils, collage materials, charcoal, and inks on canvas and paper.  Each session will have its own theme, but participants can continue to work on a project as well as something new each time. Registration begins June 1, 2019.

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen | School Age (Grades 3-5) |

EVENT TYPE: | Maker & DIY | Art & Crafts |

TAGS: | tween | teen art | art |

Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library

springfieldlakemore@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.643.4770
Branch Manager
Melani Fragge

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the library

The new Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library houses a diverse collection of books, magazines, music, and movies, toys for children and a community meeting room. In programs for adults, teens, and children, customers can learn from speakers and from each other as they explore local history, thought-provoking reads, needlework and crafting, after-school and family STEM/Maker events, storytelling and a whole lot more. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing make the Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library a one-stop shop for educational, informational, and entertainment opportunities.


The Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library is conveniently located in the Lakemore Plaza, alongside many of the community’s popular shopping destinations, and has plenty of parking for our busy patrons. We are proud to be a new member of this friendly community that values its rich history and beautiful outdoor spaces, and look forward to seeing our neighbors in our beautiful space, at area schools, at community celebrations, and at the Lake!

Upcoming events

Fri, Sep 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 24, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 24, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Sep 27, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 28, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 01, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 02, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 03, 5:00pm - 6:15pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 08, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Sat, Oct 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 14, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Monday, September 23 2019 at 10:00am

Mon, Oct 14, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, Oct 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Monday, September 23 2019 at 10:00am

Wed, Oct 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Monday, September 23 2019 at 10:00am

Thu, Oct 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Monday, September 23 2019 at 10:00am

Thu, Oct 17, 5:00pm - 6:15pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm