close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Movies@Main

The LEGO Movie 2: The Second Part

2019-05-30 18:30:00 2019-05-30 20:30:00 America/New_York Movies@Main Main Library

Thursday, May 30
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-30 18:30:00 2019-05-30 20:30:00 America/New_York Movies@Main Everything is still awesome! Main Library

Main Library

Auditorium

Everything is still awesome!

Emmet attempts to rescue his friends from the Systar System.  Smash hit starring the voices of Chris Pratt, Elizabeth Banks, Will Arnett, Tiffany Haddish, and Will Ferrell.  Rated PG.  107 min.  In partnership with the Bechdel Film Festival.

Main Library

Phone: 330.643.9000

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Main Library, located in the heart of downtown Akron, combines compelling public space with meaningful and relevant public library services for all members of our community. Since opening in 2004, the downtown library welcomes more than one million visitors each year.

Subject divisions include: Business & Government, Culture & AV, Magazines & Newspapers, Science & Technology, Special Collections (local history & genealogy), Teen, and a 12,000 square feet Children's Library.

Special services available at Main Library include: a Patent & Trademark Resource Center; U.S. Passport and Notary services; a Microbusiness Center; a Maker Space; a resource lab for early childhood educators; and regularly scheduled computer training classes. Also available at Main Library are more than 125 public access computers, color photocopiers/printers, laminating, scanning, faxing, and free Wi-Fi.

Specialized spaces include a 425-seat auditorium, public meeting rooms, and a used bookstore. An interior glass block walkway leads to a 600-space parking garage owned by the City of Akron. An outdoor amphitheater and landscaped park complete the complex.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Jun 17, 6:15pm - 7:45pm
Computer Lab 2

Tue, Jun 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 12:15pm - 1:00pm
Science & Technology

Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room 1

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jun 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium

Sat, Jun 22, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Atrium

Sun, Jun 23, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Jun 24, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Tue, Jun 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Computer Lab 1

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jun 26, 12:15pm - 1:00pm
Science & Technology

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Jun 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Thu, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Jun 27, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium

Sat, Jun 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sun, Jun 30, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Jul 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
TechZone

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jul 03, 12:15pm - 1:00pm
Science & Technology

Wed, Jul 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jul 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Sat, Jul 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sun, Jul 07, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Jul 08, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab 1

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab 1

Tue, Jul 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab 1

Wed, Jul 10, 12:15pm - 1:00pm
Science & Technology

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab 1

Thu, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Jul 11, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium

Sat, Jul 13, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Computer Lab 1

Sat, Jul 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sat, Jul 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Sat, Jul 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room 2AB

Sun, Jul 14, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab 1

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab 1

Tue, Jul 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab 1