close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Movies@Main

The LEGO Movie 2: The Second Part

2019-05-30 18:30:00 2019-05-30 20:30:00 America/New_York Movies@Main Main Library

Thursday, May 30
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-30 18:30:00 2019-05-30 20:30:00 America/New_York Movies@Main Everything is still awesome! Main Library

Main Library

Auditorium

Everything is still awesome!

Emmet attempts to rescue his friends from the Systar System.  Smash hit starring the voices of Chris Pratt, Elizabeth Banks, Will Arnett, Tiffany Haddish, and Will Ferrell.  Rated PG.  107 min.  In partnership with the Bechdel Film Festival.

Main Library

Phone: 330.643.9000

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Main Library, located in the heart of downtown Akron, combines compelling public space with meaningful and relevant public library services for all members of our community. Since opening in 2004, the downtown library welcomes more than one million visitors each year.

Subject divisions include: Business & Government, Culture & AV, Magazines & Newspapers, Science & Technology, Special Collections (local history & genealogy), Teen, and a 12,000 square feet Children's Library.

Special services available at Main Library include: a Patent & Trademark Resource Center; U.S. Passport and Notary services; a Microbusiness Center; a Maker Space; a resource lab for early childhood educators; and regularly scheduled computer training classes. Also available at Main Library are more than 125 public access computers, color photocopiers/printers, laminating, scanning, faxing, and free Wi-Fi.

Specialized spaces include a 425-seat auditorium, public meeting rooms, and a used bookstore. An interior glass block walkway leads to a 600-space parking garage owned by the City of Akron. An outdoor amphitheater and landscaped park complete the complex.

Upcoming events

Thu, May 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, May 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 2AB
Registration is now closed

Sat, May 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sun, May 26, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, May 29, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, May 30, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, May 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Thu, May 30, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium

Sat, Jun 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Science & Technology

Sat, Jun 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sun, Jun 02, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Jun 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Tue, Jun 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jun 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Jun 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Jun 06, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium

Sat, Jun 08, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Computer Lab 1
This event is full

Sat, Jun 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sat, Jun 08, 2:00pm - 3:45pm
Meeting Room 2AB

Sat, Jun 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Sun, Jun 09, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Sun, Jun 09, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Jun 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Jun 10, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room 3

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Tue, Jun 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Science & Technology

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jun 12, 12:15pm - 1:00pm
Science & Technology

Wed, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Jun 13, 1:05pm - 3:05pm
Auditorium

Thu, Jun 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room 2AB

Thu, Jun 13, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium

Sat, Jun 15, 10:15am - 12:00pm
Science & Technology

Sat, Jun 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sun, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Jun 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Tue, Jun 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 12:15pm - 1:00pm
Science & Technology

Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room 1

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jun 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium

Sat, Jun 22, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Atrium