close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Program

Cork Planters

2019-06-07 15:00:00 2019-06-07 16:00:00 America/New_York Teen Program Highland Square Branch Library

Friday, June 07
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-07 15:00:00 2019-06-07 16:00:00 America/New_York Teen Program We'll use corks and magnets to create a tiny planter that can be attached to a refrigerator or any other steel surface. These tiny planters can liven up any odd place a magnet can hold them. Highland Square Branch Library

We'll use corks and magnets to create a tiny planter that can be attached to a refrigerator or any other steel surface. These tiny planters can liven up any odd place a magnet can hold them.

We'll also take cuttings from succulents that don't need much light, water, or soil and are the perfect plant for these containers.

AGE GROUP: | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Art & Crafts |

TAGS: | Plants | nature |

Highland Square Branch Library

highlandsquare@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.376.2927
Branch Manager
Fred Baerkircher

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the library

The Highland Square community is one of festivals, celebrations, eclectic shopping and dining experiences, and diverse citizenry, from seniors and families with young children to artists and college students and educators. The Highland Square Branch Library is a reflection of this vibrant neighborhood, with a collection that includes rich resources in Holocaust and LGBTQIA (GLS) studies, among many, and a programming schedule that includes writing workshops and opportunities to meet local authors, book discussions, film marathons, art studio experiences for young people, and much more.


Reference assistance, computers and computer classes, WiFi, copiers, scanning, and faxing round out the services provided within the library. The full scope of community participation, however, is seen in local senior care facilities, local schools and preschools, the area farmer's market, and neighborhood festivals where Highland Square Branch Library staff plays an active role in creating experiences for participants of all ages. Visit us soon on the Square.

Upcoming events

Mon, Sep 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Sep 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Wed, Sep 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Wed, Sep 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Sep 26, 11:00am - 11:45am
Community Room

Thu, Sep 26, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Community Room

Mon, Sep 30, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Wed, Oct 02, 11:00am - 11:45am
Community Room

Thu, Oct 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Oct 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Oct 04, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Oct 05, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Oct 07, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Oct 08, 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Oct 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room
Registration is now closed

Sat, Oct 12, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Oct 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Oct 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:30am