close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Program

Cork Planters

2019-06-07 15:00:00 2019-06-07 16:00:00 America/New_York Teen Program Highland Square Branch Library

Friday, June 07
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-07 15:00:00 2019-06-07 16:00:00 America/New_York Teen Program We'll use corks and magnets to create a tiny planter that can be attached to a refrigerator or any other steel surface. These tiny planters can liven up any odd place a magnet can hold them. Highland Square Branch Library

We'll use corks and magnets to create a tiny planter that can be attached to a refrigerator or any other steel surface. These tiny planters can liven up any odd place a magnet can hold them.

We'll also take cuttings from succulents that don't need much light, water, or soil and are the perfect plant for these containers.

AGE GROUP: | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Art & Crafts |

TAGS: | Plants | nature |

Highland Square Branch Library

highlandsquare@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.376.2927
Branch Manager
Fred Baerkircher

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 02 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 Closed

About the library

The Highland Square community is one of festivals, celebrations, eclectic shopping and dining experiences, and diverse citizenry, from seniors and families with young children to artists and college students and educators. The Highland Square Branch Library is a reflection of this vibrant neighborhood, with a collection that includes rich resources in Holocaust and LGBTQIA (GLS) studies, among many, and a programming schedule that includes writing workshops and opportunities to meet local authors, book discussions, film marathons, art studio experiences for young people, and much more.


Reference assistance, computers and computer classes, WiFi, copiers, scanning, and faxing round out the services provided within the library. The full scope of community participation, however, is seen in local senior care facilities, local schools and preschools, the area farmer's market, and neighborhood festivals where Highland Square Branch Library staff plays an active role in creating experiences for participants of all ages. Visit us soon on the Square.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Jun 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 10, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 17, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Jun 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Jun 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 01, 10:30am - 11:30am