close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Mind, Body & Sole: Magician Rick Smith, Jr.

2019-06-26 14:00:00 2019-06-26 15:00:00 America/New_York Mind, Body & Sole: Magician Rick Smith, Jr. Main Library

Wednesday, June 26
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-26 14:00:00 2019-06-26 15:00:00 America/New_York Mind, Body & Sole: Magician Rick Smith, Jr. Magician Rick Smith will awe and amaze you with his sleight-of-hand and unexpected magic tricks. Groups of 10 or more, please call the Children's Library at 330-643-9050 to register. Main Library

Main Library

Children's Library Programming Room

Magician Rick Smith will awe and amaze you with his sleight-of-hand and unexpected magic tricks. Groups of 10 or more, please call the Children's Library at 330-643-9050 to register.

Our weekly Mind, Body & Sole Summer Reading Programs are Wednesdays, June 5 - July 24, 2 pm.

June 5: The Bubble Lady
June 12: ArtSparks
June 19: Sogbety Diomande, African Drummer
June 26: Magician Rick Smith, Jr.
July 3: Akron Zoo Mobile
July 10: Outback Ray
July 17: The Rockin Robots
July 24: Out of this World Summer Reading Finale

Main Library

Phone: 330.643.9000

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Main Library, located in the heart of downtown Akron, combines compelling public space with meaningful and relevant public library services for all members of our community. Since opening in 2004, the downtown library welcomes more than one million visitors each year.

Subject divisions include: Business & Government, Culture & AV, Magazines & Newspapers, Science & Technology, Special Collections (local history & genealogy), Teen, and a 12,000 square feet Children's Library.

Special services available at Main Library include: a Patent & Trademark Resource Center; U.S. Passport and Notary services; a Microbusiness Center; a Maker Space; a resource lab for early childhood educators; and regularly scheduled computer training classes. Also available at Main Library are more than 125 public access computers, color photocopiers/printers, laminating, scanning, faxing, and free Wi-Fi.

Specialized spaces include a 425-seat auditorium, public meeting rooms, and a used bookstore. An interior glass block walkway leads to a 600-space parking garage owned by the City of Akron. An outdoor amphitheater and landscaped park complete the complex.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab 1
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jul 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab 1

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab 1

Thu, Jul 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Sat, Jul 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm
TechZone
This event is full

Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sun, Jul 28, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Jul 29, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Jul 29, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab 1

Mon, Jul 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
TechZone
This event is full

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab 1

Tue, Jul 30, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab 1

Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab 1

Thu, Aug 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Aug 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
TechZone

Thu, Aug 01, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium

Fri, Aug 02, 10:30am - 12:00pm
TechZone

Sat, Aug 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sat, Aug 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Sun, Aug 04, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Aug 05, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Science & Technology

Mon, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
TechZone

Tue, Aug 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm
TechZone

Tue, Aug 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Science & Technology

Wed, Aug 07, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Aug 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
TechZone

Wed, Aug 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab 1

Thu, Aug 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Thu, Aug 08, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Aug 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
TechZone

Thu, Aug 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room 3

Thu, Aug 08, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium

Fri, Aug 09, 10:30am - 12:00pm
TechZone
This event is full

Sat, Aug 10, 10:15am - 12:00pm
Science & Technology

Sat, Aug 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sat, Aug 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Sun, Aug 11, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sun, Aug 11, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Mon, Aug 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Aug 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
TechZone

Tue, Aug 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Tue, Aug 13, 10:30am - 12:00pm
TechZone

Wed, Aug 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Aug 14, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
TechZone

Thu, Aug 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Aug 15, 11:00am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room 1

Thu, Aug 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Aug 15, 6:30pm - 7:55pm
Auditorium

Fri, Aug 16, 10:30am - 12:00pm
TechZone

Sat, Aug 17, 9:30am - 4:00pm
Auditorium

Sat, Aug 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sun, Aug 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Aug 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Aug 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
TechZone

Tue, Aug 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab 1

Wed, Aug 21, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Aug 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab 1

Thu, Aug 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Aug 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
TechZone

Thu, Aug 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Computer Lab 2

Thu, Aug 22, 6:30pm - 8:15pm
Auditorium