close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Mind, Body & Sole

The Great Kaplan

2019-06-13 14:00:00 2019-06-13 15:00:00 America/New_York Mind, Body & Sole Norton Branch Library

Thursday, June 13
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-13 14:00:00 2019-06-13 15:00:00 America/New_York Mind, Body & Sole The Great Kaplan juggling, magic, and illusion show Norton Branch Library

Norton Branch Library

Community Room

The Great Kaplan juggling, magic, and illusion show

Award-winning magician, The Great Kaplan, will transport the audience into a world where magic and illusion rule. Sit tight and don't blink!

AGE GROUP: | Family |

EVENT TYPE: | Summer Reading | Live Performance |

TAGS: | magic | family fun | children |

Norton Branch Library

norton@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.825.7800
Branch Manager
Tori Berger

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 02 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 Closed

About the library

The Norton Branch Library supports the informational and entertainment needs of many different communities including Barberton, Copley and Doylestown. It is strategically located on South Cleveland-Massillion Road in the heart of Norton. The Library’s collection is rich with books, magazines, music, and movies that match the needs and interests of all the patrons it serves. The branch conveniently offers computers, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning and faxing. A large children’s area complete with toys and puzzles encompasses half of the library while the teen and adult collections fan out across the rest of the building. The Library also boasts an attractive outdoor NatureConnect reading garden for observation, events and enjoyment.


The Norton Branch hosts a variety of classes and events to engage and entertain all age groups. Some of the branch’s recurring programming includes pre‐school story time, school age programming and activities for tweens and teens. Adult programs include book clubs, lectures, musical performances, craft instruction and hands-on computer training.


The Norton Branch Library staff is very knowledgeable and friendly and can always be counted on to find information or recommend a fantastic read. The Library is invested in the community it serves and partners with a variety of organizations throughout the year including the Norton Cider Festival, Norton City Parks and Norton City Schools. The Norton Branch Library truly is at the heart of Norton.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 10, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jun 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 17, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 01, 12:00pm - 2:00pm