close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Mind, Body & Sole: Space Cadets Story Time

2019-07-17 10:30:00 2019-07-17 11:15:00 America/New_York Mind, Body & Sole: Space Cadets Story Time Norton Branch Library

Wednesday, July 17
10:30am - 11:15am

Add to Calendar 2019-07-17 10:30:00 2019-07-17 11:15:00 America/New_York Mind, Body & Sole: Space Cadets Story Time Soar into a universe of stories with stories, games, and crafts. Norton Branch Library

Norton Branch Library

Community Room

Soar into a universe of stories with stories, games, and crafts.

Blast off with a universe of stories with your fellow space cadets.  Space crafts and story time activities tailored for children ages 2-5.

Norton Branch Library

norton@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.825.7800
Branch Manager
Tori Berger

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the library

The Norton Branch Library supports the informational and entertainment needs of many different communities including Barberton, Copley and Doylestown. It is strategically located on South Cleveland-Massillion Road in the heart of Norton. The Library’s collection is rich with books, magazines, music, and movies that match the needs and interests of all the patrons it serves. The branch conveniently offers computers, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning and faxing. A large children’s area complete with toys and puzzles encompasses half of the library while the teen and adult collections fan out across the rest of the building. The Library also boasts an attractive outdoor NatureConnect reading garden for observation, events and enjoyment.


The Norton Branch hosts a variety of classes and events to engage and entertain all age groups. Some of the branch’s recurring programming includes pre‐school story time, school age programming and activities for tweens and teens. Adult programs include book clubs, lectures, musical performances, craft instruction and hands-on computer training.


The Norton Branch Library staff is very knowledgeable and friendly and can always be counted on to find information or recommend a fantastic read. The Library is invested in the community it serves and partners with a variety of organizations throughout the year including the Norton Cider Festival, Norton City Parks and Norton City Schools. The Norton Branch Library truly is at the heart of Norton.

Upcoming events

Tue, Dec 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Dec 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Dec 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jan 02, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Tue, Jan 07, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Community Room

Wed, Jan 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jan 09, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room