close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Mind, Body & Sole

Outback Ray's Amazing Animal Show

2019-06-10 13:00:00 2019-06-10 13:45:00 America/New_York Mind, Body & Sole Highland Square Branch Library

Monday, June 10
1:00pm - 1:45pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-10 13:00:00 2019-06-10 13:45:00 America/New_York Mind, Body & Sole Outback Ray's Amazing Animal Show is fun, exciting, and educational. This hands-on show is extremely entertaining for children of all ages. Highland Square Branch Library

Outback Ray's Amazing Animal Show is fun, exciting, and educational. This hands-on show is extremely entertaining for children of all ages.

Outback Ray will bring 10-15 captive-born, exotic animals. The animals are trained and handled daily to ensure the safety of the audience and the animals.

Highland Square Branch Library

highlandsquare@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.376.2927
Branch Manager
Fred Baerkircher

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

About the library

The Highland Square community is one of festivals, celebrations, eclectic shopping and dining experiences, and diverse citizenry, from seniors and families with young children to artists and college students and educators. The Highland Square Branch Library is a reflection of this vibrant neighborhood, with a collection that includes rich resources in Holocaust and LGBTQIA (GLS) studies, among many, and a programming schedule that includes writing workshops and opportunities to meet local authors, book discussions, film marathons, art studio experiences for young people, and much more.


Reference assistance, computers and computer classes, WiFi, copiers, scanning, and faxing round out the services provided within the library. The full scope of community participation, however, is seen in local senior care facilities, local schools and preschools, the area farmer's market, and neighborhood festivals where Highland Square Branch Library staff plays an active role in creating experiences for participants of all ages. Visit us soon on the Square.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 25, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Community Room

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 30, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 05, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Aug 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Aug 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Aug 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Aug 17, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Wed, Aug 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 22, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Community Room