close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Program

Teen Time: Green Screen Adventures

2019-07-16 14:00:00 2019-07-16 15:00:00 America/New_York Teen Program Portage Lakes Branch Library

Tuesday, July 16
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-16 14:00:00 2019-07-16 15:00:00 America/New_York Teen Program Have you ever wanted to land on the moon or soar through the air like a rocket? Spend the afternoon at Portage Lake’s Portable Green Screen Studio. Leave with an out of this world photo! Portage Lakes Branch Library

Have you ever wanted to land on the moon or soar through the air like a rocket? Spend the afternoon at Portage Lake’s Portable Green Screen Studio. Leave with an out of this world photo!

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Maker & DIY |

TAGS: | teen tween | photos | green screen | cameras |

Portage Lakes Branch Library

portagelakes@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.644.7050
Branch Manager
Cheryl Luck

Hours
Mon, Aug 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 18 Closed

About the library

It's not unusual for customers to take a few moments out of their busy day to relax and read in the comfortable chairs beside the Portage Lakes Branch Library's large windows, enjoying the natural light and the beautiful views of flora and fauna. Visitors from surrounding communities—Coventry, New Franklin, Green, Clinton, Canal Fulton, Barberton, and Massillon—join local residents in visiting the Portage Lakes Branch Library to enjoy NatureConnect, learning-through-play and storytime programming, crafting opportunities, book discussions, arts and history informational programming, and more.


With rich book, music, and movie resources, Portage Lakes Branch Library has something for everyone of every age. Computers, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing round out the services available at the Portage Lakes Branch Library, making it a one-stop spot for all your learning, business, and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room
Registration is now closed

Thu, Aug 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Fri, Aug 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Aug 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Tue, Sep 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Sep 03, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Sep 04, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Sep 05, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Sep 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Fri, Sep 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Sep 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Sep 09, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Sep 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Fri, Sep 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Sep 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Sep 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Sep 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room