close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Mind, Body & Sole - Outback Ray

2019-07-16 13:00:00 2019-07-16 14:00:00 America/New_York Mind, Body & Sole - Outback Ray Goodyear Branch Library

Tuesday, July 16
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-16 13:00:00 2019-07-16 14:00:00 America/New_York Mind, Body & Sole - Outback Ray Special double shows at 11 am and 1 pm. Large groups, please call ahead. Goodyear Branch Library

Goodyear Branch Library

Community Room

Special double shows at 11 am and 1 pm. Large groups, please call ahead.

Exciting, fun, and educational!  Outback Ray brings exotic animals for us to see and learn about. 

We have performers to amaze and entertain you this summer. Enjoy the shows and check out some books!

Large groups, please schedule ahead with the children’s librarian to make a reservation for all shows due to limited space.      

Goodyear Branch Library

goodyear@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.784.7522
Branch Manager
Tonya Gardella

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

About the library

If you've found the historic Goodyear sign at the corner of East Market Street and Goodyear Boulevard, you've arrived at the Goodyear Branch Library. The library honors its past with its two 1939 fireplaces, cozy window seats, and artwork by local artists celebrating flight, motion, and the community's aeronautic roots. The library serves its customers very much in the present, with computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, engaging programming for all ages, and a collection of books, movies, and music that is sure to appeal to a great variety of reading, viewing, and listening tastes.


The Goodyear Branch Library is a community gathering place for local non-profit organizations and Ward Council meetings. Goodyear Branch staff can be found out and about at local events and in preschool, elementary, middle, and high schools bringing news of library events and sharing story and library how-to. With redevelopment in the community's horizon, Goodyear Branch Library remains a community anchor, continuing the tradition of responsive service to all.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 23, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 25, 10:15am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Aug 01, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Thu, Aug 01, 10:15am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Aug 05, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Aug 06, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 08, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 12, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Play Area

Tue, Aug 13, 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Community Room
This event is full

Mon, Aug 19, 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Community Room

Tue, Aug 20, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Community Room