close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Movie Matinee Monday - Bernie the Dolphin

2019-07-01 12:30:00 2019-07-01 14:30:00 America/New_York Movie Matinee Monday - Bernie the Dolphin Goodyear Branch Library

Monday, July 01
12:30pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-01 12:30:00 2019-07-01 14:30:00 America/New_York Movie Matinee Monday - Bernie the Dolphin Escape the heat and enjoy a movie with popcorn. Goodyear Branch Library

Goodyear Branch Library

Community Room

Escape the heat and enjoy a movie with popcorn.

Two kids search for their dolphin friend and try to protect him and the beach from the bad guys threatening to destroy his home.  All ages welcome.

Please register by phone, in person, or online.  Registration begins May 15.

AGE GROUP: | School Age (Grades K-2) | School Age (Grades 3-5) | Preschool | Family | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies |

TAGS: | movie | family | children |

Goodyear Branch Library

goodyear@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.784.7522
Branch Manager
Tonya Gardella

Hours
Mon, Nov 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 17 Closed

About the library

If you've found the historic Goodyear sign at the corner of East Market Street and Goodyear Boulevard, you've arrived at the Goodyear Branch Library. The library honors its past with its two 1939 fireplaces, cozy window seats, and artwork by local artists celebrating flight, motion, and the community's aeronautic roots. The library serves its customers very much in the present, with computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, engaging programming for all ages, and a collection of books, movies, and music that is sure to appeal to a great variety of reading, viewing, and listening tastes.


The Goodyear Branch Library is a community gathering place for local non-profit organizations and Ward Council meetings. Goodyear Branch staff can be found out and about at local events and in preschool, elementary, middle, and high schools bringing news of library events and sharing story and library how-to. With redevelopment in the community's horizon, Goodyear Branch Library remains a community anchor, continuing the tradition of responsive service to all.

Upcoming events

Mon, Nov 11, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Community Room
Registration is now closed

Mon, Nov 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Play Area

Tue, Nov 12, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Nov 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Nov 14, 10:00am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Nov 14, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Nov 14, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Nov 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Nov 21, 10:00am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Dec 02, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Dec 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Dec 03, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Dec 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Dec 05, 10:15am - 11:30am
Community Room

Sat, Dec 07, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Dec 09, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Dec 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Play Area

Mon, Dec 09, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Community Room

Tue, Dec 10, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room