close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Mind, Body & Sole

Outback Ray's Amazing Animal Show

2019-06-11 11:00:00 2019-06-11 13:00:00 America/New_York Mind, Body & Sole Firestone Park Branch Library

Tuesday, June 11
11:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-11 11:00:00 2019-06-11 13:00:00 America/New_York Mind, Body & Sole Outback Ray brings his captive born animals to the library for a fun, educational experience! Firestone Park Branch Library

Outback Ray brings his captive born animals to the library for a fun, educational experience!

Outback Ray’s Amazing Animal Show is fun, exciting, and educational! Outback Ray brings 10-15 captive born, exotic animals and shares fascinating facts about each one!

Firestone Park Branch Library

firestone@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.724.2126
Branch Manager
Susan Vandenberg

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the library

The Firestone Park Branch Library has the tools and resources that customers need to meet their personal and professional goals—computers and computer classes, mini-clinics for one-on-one tech assistance, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, faxing, and more. A rich collection of books, music, and movies, including a large Parent-Teacher collection, complements these services, offering learning and entertainment opportunities responsive to the needs and interests of the Firestone Park community.


The Firestone Park Branch Library is also a neighborhood hub for programming for all ages—storytime for the youngest customers, Fun Club for school-age visitors, teen gaming and crafting, adult learning opportunities, and an evolving NatureConnect space that inspires outdoor exploration programming across the seasons. Firestone Branch Library staff is out in the community—at schools and local events—and at the library to bring educational and entertainment resources to all.

Upcoming events

Wed, Dec 18, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Dec 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Dec 23, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Dec 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Dec 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jan 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Jan 04, 1:30pm - 2:45pm
Community Room

Mon, Jan 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, December 16 2019 at 10:00am

Mon, Jan 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jan 07, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, December 16 2019 at 10:00am

Wed, Jan 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, December 16 2019 at 10:00am

Wed, Jan 08, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jan 08, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Jan 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jan 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jan 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, December 16 2019 at 10:00am

Thu, Jan 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room