close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Vinyl Revival

Listen to full length albums and join the discussion.

2019-06-11 18:00:00 2019-06-11 20:00:00 America/New_York Vinyl Revival Tallmadge Branch Library

Tuesday, June 11
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-11 18:00:00 2019-06-11 20:00:00 America/New_York Vinyl Revival Take the time to enjoy full-length albums front to back, and share your thoughts with other vinyl addicts from the area. Tallmadge Branch Library

Tallmadge Branch Library

Community Room

Take the time to enjoy full-length albums front to back, and share your thoughts with other vinyl addicts from the area.

Today's digital world has all of us searching for more. This could be the club for you. Bring an open mind and new suggestions for our next meeting.

Photo Title: Vinyl Record
Author: Marco Verch https://www.flickr.com/photos/30478819@N08/  
Source: https://www.flickr.com/photos/30478819@N08/35109125242/  (No changes were made)
License: https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/ 

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Music |

TAGS: | vinyl | Music | discussion | club |

Tallmadge Branch Library

tallmadge@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.633.4345
Branch Manager
Michael Bianchi

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the library

The Tallmadge Branch Library recognizes the rich history of its city while providing relevant and responsive service to today's active and evolving community. The local history Lawrence Collection resides at the public library and the adult services librarian works closely with the Tallmadge Historical Society to preserve and share the area's important heritage. Today's information and entertainment needs are met through a rich collection of books that include very popular Inspirational Fiction titles, and Tallmadge High School Yearbooks. Music and movies, along with computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing rounds out a diverse selection of resources and services.


Visitors to the Tallmadge Branch Library enjoy programming for all ages, including play and storytime, book discussion and crafting opportunities, StoryWalk, and more. If you're visiting the nearby MetroParks Freedom Trail, be sure to visit the library's evolving NatureConnect area for interactive and hands-on nature experiences. The Tallmadge Branch Library is a one-stop spot for the community's educational and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Mon, Sep 23, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Sep 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Sep 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Sep 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Sep 25, 10:15am - 10:40am
Community Room

Wed, Sep 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 01, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 02, 10:15am - 10:40am
Community Room

Wed, Oct 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Oct 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Oct 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Oct 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 08, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 09, 10:15am - 10:40am
Community Room

Wed, Oct 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Oct 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 16, 10:15am - 10:40am
Community Room

Wed, Oct 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room