close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Blast off!

Exploring the Solar System through STEAM

2019-06-29 14:00:00 2019-06-29 15:00:00 America/New_York Blast off! Maple Valley Branch Library

Saturday, June 29
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-29 14:00:00 2019-06-29 15:00:00 America/New_York Blast off! Enjoy an afternoon of interplanetary fun with Ms. Erica! Learn about the solar system with interactive science and art activities. It’s sure to be out of this world! Maple Valley Branch Library

Enjoy an afternoon of interplanetary fun with Ms. Erica! Learn about the solar system with interactive science and art activities. It’s sure to be out of this world!

Maple Valley Branch Library

maplevalley@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.864.5721
Branch Manager
Tonya Wright

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the library

The Maple Valley Branch Library is a key component of a neighborhood that finds a welcoming community gathering place within its walls. Artwork features local artists Debra Calhoun, Melissa Daubert, and the late Miller Horns, and a plaque pays tribute to poet and Maple Valley childhood customer Rita Dove. Rich book, movie, and music collections celebrate, among other genres, the extensive contribution of African-Americans to the arts, literature. In addition, the library is a hub of activity that ranges from computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning and faxing, to hundreds of programs for all ages on themes as diverse as local history, book discussions, crafting, storytelling, homework help, and more.


Local non-profit groups meet at the Maple Valley Branch Library frequently, and Library staff can be found participating in events at local schools and as participants in community organizations working toward neighborhood success. Maple Valley Branch Library is the one-stop spot for education, creativity, and entertainment to suit all interests.

Upcoming events

Sat, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Sep 23, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Sep 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Sep 24, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Sep 25, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Sep 26, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Sep 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Sep 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Sep 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Sep 30, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Sep 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 02, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Oct 03, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Oct 03, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Oct 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Oct 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Fri, Oct 04, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Oct 07, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Conference Room

Wed, Oct 09, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Oct 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Oct 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Oct 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room

Sat, Oct 19, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Community Room