close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Mind, Body & Sole: Teen Writing Wednesdays

2019-06-05 14:00:00 2019-06-05 15:00:00 America/New_York Mind, Body & Sole: Teen Writing Wednesdays Northwest Akron Branch Library

Wednesday, June 05
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-05 14:00:00 2019-06-05 15:00:00 America/New_York Mind, Body & Sole: Teen Writing Wednesdays Meet with fellow teen writers to hone writing skills, complete fun writing exercises, and share your work. For 9th-12th graders. Northwest Akron Branch Library

Meet with fellow teen writers to hone writing skills, complete fun writing exercises, and share your work. For 9th-12th graders.

Meets the third Tuesday of the month. 

  • June 5
  • June 19
  • July 10
  • July 24

AGE GROUP: | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Summer Reading | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | writing | workshop | teen |

Northwest Akron Branch Library

northwest@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.836.1081
Branch Manager
Greg Trask

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 02 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 Closed

About the library

The Northwest Akron Branch Library, along with its neighbor, the Northwest Family Recreation Center, serves as a center of active learning through a diverse offering of programs and resources. A rich collection of books for all ages is just one aspect of what the branch has to offer; its outstanding multimedia collection includes music CDs, recorded books, and feature and documentary films. The collection has something for just about every interest and taste. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing are additional services that make personal and professional growth possible.


Look for Northwest Akron Branch staff at local schools and early childhood centers and at community events throughout the year. Visit the branch for more opportunities to learn and explore with others. Programming for all ages at the library is responsive to community interests, with play and story programming for very young children, book discussion groups for adults, school-age and teen crafting and gaming opportunities, sensory story time programming for individuals with differing abilities, and more. The Northwest Akron Branch Library—your one-stop spot for all your educational and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 11, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 12, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 15, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 17, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jun 18, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Jun 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 01, 10:30am - 11:30am