close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Ohio Wildlife, Presented by the Akron Zoo

2019-05-08 11:00:00 2019-05-08 11:45:00 America/New_York Ohio Wildlife, Presented by the Akron Zoo Highland Square Branch Library

Wednesday, May 08
11:00am - 11:45am

Add to Calendar 2019-05-08 11:00:00 2019-05-08 11:45:00 America/New_York Ohio Wildlife, Presented by the Akron Zoo Grown-ups love the zoo too! Discover animals that live in Ohio, presented by the Akron Zoo. Highland Square Branch Library

Grown-ups love the zoo too! Discover animals that live in Ohio, presented by the Akron Zoo.

We will explore their lives in the wild and how people and animals can co-exist, the importance of these animals, and learn about the special adaptations that these animals have for survival. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Nature & Outdoors |

TAGS: | zoos | zoomobile | ohio wildlife | backyard wildlife | animals | akron zoo |

Highland Square Branch Library

highlandsquare@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.376.2927
Branch Manager
Fred Baerkircher

Hours
Mon, Aug 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 18 Closed

About the library

The Highland Square community is one of festivals, celebrations, eclectic shopping and dining experiences, and diverse citizenry, from seniors and families with young children to artists and college students and educators. The Highland Square Branch Library is a reflection of this vibrant neighborhood, with a collection that includes rich resources in Holocaust and LGBTQIA (GLS) studies, among many, and a programming schedule that includes writing workshops and opportunities to meet local authors, book discussions, film marathons, art studio experiences for young people, and much more.


Reference assistance, computers and computer classes, WiFi, copiers, scanning, and faxing round out the services provided within the library. The full scope of community participation, however, is seen in local senior care facilities, local schools and preschools, the area farmer's market, and neighborhood festivals where Highland Square Branch Library staff plays an active role in creating experiences for participants of all ages. Visit us soon on the Square.

Upcoming events

Sat, Aug 17, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Wed, Aug 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 22, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Aug 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Sep 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Sep 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Sep 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Sep 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Sep 12, 11:00am - 11:45am
Community Room

Thu, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Sep 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room