close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Writers Club

2019-06-04 18:30:00 2019-06-04 20:00:00 America/New_York Teen Writers Club Green Branch Library

Tuesday, June 04
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-04 18:30:00 2019-06-04 20:00:00 America/New_York Teen Writers Club We eat junk food and talk writing. No stress, just support and sharing the writing experience. Green Branch Library

Green Branch Library

Community Room

We eat junk food and talk writing. No stress, just support and sharing the writing experience.

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | writing | writers | tween | teen |

Green Branch Library

green@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.896.9074
Branch Manager
Sherry Swisher

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

About the library

The Green Branch Library offers fun, exciting, and educational programs for customers of all ages, both in the Library and throughout the Green community. Visit us for preschool storytime and school-age and family events at the Library. Visit our NatureConnect space and also look for our youth librarians in your schools' classrooms where they will be making a visit soon. Adults can participate in book discussion groups, including our newest, the Food For Thought Cookbook Club, and attend informative programs on health and wellness, financial education, local history, and much more. While at the library, computers, WiFi, faxing and scanning are available for your use. Books, movies, and music are ready for you to borrow.


Next time you're out and about in our community—at the Celebration of Education, Freedom Fest, Trick or Treat Trail, Christmas at Town Park—look for the Green Branch Library table and the friendly Library staff. We want to say hello and share all that's happening at your public library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 24, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 30, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 31, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 01, 10:00am - 8:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Aug 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Aug 06, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Conference Room

Thu, Aug 08, 10:00am - 7:00pm
Conference Room

Fri, Aug 09, 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room

Sat, Aug 10, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Aug 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Aug 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Canceled
Thu, Aug 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Aug 20, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Aug 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, August 5 2019 at 10:00am