close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Story Time

It's a Bird, It's a Plane...It's Superhero Story Time

2019-05-04 11:00:00 2019-05-04 12:00:00 America/New_York Story Time Main Library

Saturday, May 04
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-04 11:00:00 2019-05-04 12:00:00 America/New_York Story Time Arrive dressed as your favorite hero and show off your super skills with crafts, games and more. Main Library

Main Library

Children's Library Programming Room

Arrive dressed as your favorite hero and show off your super skills with crafts, games and more.

Story time for preschool-primary children with an adult caregiver. Saturday Story Time Samplers are the first and third Saturdays of the month.

Main Library

Phone: 330.643.9000

Hours
Mon, Aug 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 18 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Main Library, located in the heart of downtown Akron, combines compelling public space with meaningful and relevant public library services for all members of our community. Since opening in 2004, the downtown library welcomes more than one million visitors each year.

Subject divisions include: Business & Government, Culture & AV, Magazines & Newspapers, Science & Technology, Special Collections (local history & genealogy), Teen, and a 12,000 square feet Children's Library.

Special services available at Main Library include: a Patent & Trademark Resource Center; U.S. Passport and Notary services; a Microbusiness Center; a Maker Space; a resource lab for early childhood educators; and regularly scheduled computer training classes. Also available at Main Library are more than 125 public access computers, color photocopiers/printers, laminating, scanning, faxing, and free Wi-Fi.

Specialized spaces include a 425-seat auditorium, public meeting rooms, and a used bookstore. An interior glass block walkway leads to a 600-space parking garage owned by the City of Akron. An outdoor amphitheater and landscaped park complete the complex.

Upcoming events

Sun, Aug 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Aug 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Aug 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
TechZone
This event is full

Mon, Aug 19, 6:15pm - 7:45pm
Computer Lab 2

Tue, Aug 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab 1

Wed, Aug 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Wed, Aug 21, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Aug 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab 1

Thu, Aug 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Aug 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
TechZone

Thu, Aug 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Computer Lab 2

Thu, Aug 22, 6:30pm - 8:15pm
Auditorium

Fri, Aug 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
TechZone

Sat, Aug 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sun, Aug 25, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Aug 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Aug 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
TechZone
This event is full

Tue, Aug 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
TechZone

Wed, Aug 28, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Aug 29, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Aug 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
TechZone

Thu, Aug 29, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium

Canceled
Thu, Aug 29, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Aug 31, 10:30am - 12:00pm
TechZone

Sat, Aug 31, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sun, Sep 01, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Sep 04, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Sep 04, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Thu, Sep 05, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Sep 05, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium

Sat, Sep 07, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room 1

Sat, Sep 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sat, Sep 07, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Sun, Sep 08, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Sep 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Tue, Sep 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Tue, Sep 10, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab 1
Registration opens Tuesday, August 20 2019 at 10:00am

Tue, Sep 10, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Auditorium

Tue, Sep 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Science & Technology

Wed, Sep 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Wed, Sep 11, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab 1
Registration opens Wednesday, August 21 2019 at 10:00am

Thu, Sep 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Thu, Sep 12, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room 1

Thu, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room 2AB

Thu, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
TechZone

Thu, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Microbusiness Center

Thu, Sep 12, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium

Sat, Sep 14, 10:15am - 12:00pm
Science & Technology

Sat, Sep 14, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Computer Lab 1

Sat, Sep 14, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Sat, Sep 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Library RECE Lab

Sat, Sep 14, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Auditorium

Sat, Sep 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room 1

Sat, Sep 14, 3:00pm - 4:15pm
Meeting Room 2AB

Sun, Sep 15, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Library Programming Room

Mon, Sep 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Library Programming Room

Tue, Sep 17, 10:30am - 12:00pm
TechZone

Tue, Sep 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Computer Lab 1
Registration opens Tuesday, August 27 2019 at 10:00am

Tue, Sep 17, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Auditorium