close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Advisory Board

TAB Meeting

2019-03-18 17:00:00 2019-03-18 18:00:00 America/New_York Teen Advisory Board Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Monday, March 18
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-18 17:00:00 2019-03-18 18:00:00 America/New_York Teen Advisory Board Help plan library programs, recommend library materials, and decorate the teen area. Hourly meetings count as volunteer hours. Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

McDowell Community Room

Help plan library programs, recommend library materials, and decorate the teen area. Hourly meetings count as volunteer hours.

AGE GROUP: | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Teen Advisory Board |

TAGS: | volunteer | TAB |

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

fairlawnbath@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.666.4888
Branch Manager
Jane Scott

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 24 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the library

Serving a vibrant area made up of both residential and business districts, the Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is a valuable and important hub of enrichment for its diverse and dynamic community.


From families with toddlers, school-agers, or teenagers to active seniors and people who work nearby, patrons of all ages will find much to engage with in the appealing programming that the library presents. Story-times for young children, nature-themed events and craft-making for older youth, and varied programs for adults including book discussions, financial guidance, art instruction, and computer classes offer a wide range of opportunities for entertainment and learning.


Book, movie, music, and e-media collections from the library are equally responsive to the tastes and interests of library patrons. The Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is also a place to find public computers, free WiFi, photocopiers, scanning and faxing capabilities, and meeting room space for local non-profit groups.


Also, be sure to look for Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library staff in your local schools, at area events, and around the table at community organizations.

Upcoming events

Thu, May 23, 10:30am - 12:00pm
McDowell Community Room
Registration is now closed

Thu, May 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
McDowell Community Room
Registration is now closed

Tue, May 28, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
McDowell Community Room

Thu, May 30, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Sat, Jun 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
McDowell Community Room

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Tue, Jun 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Thu, Jun 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Mon, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Tue, Jun 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
McDowell Community Room

Mon, Jun 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Tue, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Thu, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
McDowell Community Room

Sat, Jun 22, 10:00am - 3:00pm
McDowell Community Room