close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Advisory Board

TAB Meeting

2019-03-18 17:00:00 2019-03-18 18:00:00 America/New_York Teen Advisory Board Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Monday, March 18
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-18 17:00:00 2019-03-18 18:00:00 America/New_York Teen Advisory Board Help plan library programs, recommend library materials, and decorate the teen area. Hourly meetings count as volunteer hours. Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

McDowell Community Room

Help plan library programs, recommend library materials, and decorate the teen area. Hourly meetings count as volunteer hours.

AGE GROUP: | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Teen Advisory Board |

TAGS: | volunteer | TAB |

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

fairlawnbath@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.666.4888
Branch Manager
Jane Scott

Hours
Mon, Mar 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 22 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 24 Closed

About the library

Serving a vibrant area made up of both residential and business districts, the Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is a valuable and important hub of enrichment for its diverse and dynamic community.


From families with toddlers, school-agers, or teenagers to active seniors and people who work nearby, patrons of all ages will find much to engage with in the appealing programming that the library presents. Story-times for young children, nature-themed events and craft-making for older youth, and varied programs for adults including book discussions, financial guidance, art instruction, and computer classes offer a wide range of opportunities for entertainment and learning.


Book, movie, music, and e-media collections from the library are equally responsive to the tastes and interests of library patrons. The Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is also a place to find public computers, free WiFi, photocopiers, scanning and faxing capabilities, and meeting room space for local non-profit groups.


Also, be sure to look for Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library staff in your local schools, at area events, and around the table at community organizations.

Upcoming events

McDowell Community Room
Mon, Mar 25, 10:15am - 11:00am

McDowell Community Room
Mon, Mar 25, 11:30am - 12:15pm

McDowell Community Room
Tue, Mar 26, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Martin Field Station
Tue, Mar 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

McDowell Community Room
Wed, Mar 27, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

McDowell Community Room
Thu, Apr 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

McDowell Community Room
Sat, Apr 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

McDowell Community Room
Mon, Apr 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Mon, Apr 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

McDowell Community Room
Thu, Apr 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Mon, Apr 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

McDowell Community Room
Sat, Apr 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

McDowell Community Room
Mon, Apr 22, 5:00pm - 6:00pm