close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Advisory Board

2019-03-19 17:00:00 2019-03-19 18:00:00 America/New_York Teen Advisory Board Goodyear Branch Library

Tuesday, March 19
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-19 17:00:00 2019-03-19 18:00:00 America/New_York Teen Advisory Board For ages 12-18. Join our advisory board. We will meet to brainstorm ideas and/or decorate the Teen/Tween Space. Goodyear Branch Library

For ages 12-18. Join our advisory board. We will meet to brainstorm ideas and/or decorate the Teen/Tween Space.

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Teen Advisory Board |

TAGS: | volunteer | tab |

Goodyear Branch Library

goodyear@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.784.7522
Branch Manager
Tonya Gardella

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 24 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the library

If you've found the historic Goodyear sign at the corner of East Market Street and Goodyear Boulevard, you've arrived at the Goodyear Branch Library. The library honors its past with its two 1939 fireplaces, cozy window seats, and artwork by local artists celebrating flight, motion, and the community's aeronautic roots. The library serves its customers very much in the present, with computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, engaging programming for all ages, and a collection of books, movies, and music that is sure to appeal to a great variety of reading, viewing, and listening tastes.


The Goodyear Branch Library is a community gathering place for local non-profit organizations and Ward Council meetings. Goodyear Branch staff can be found out and about at local events and in preschool, elementary, middle, and high schools bringing news of library events and sharing story and library how-to. With redevelopment in the community's horizon, Goodyear Branch Library remains a community anchor, continuing the tradition of responsive service to all.

Upcoming events

Thu, May 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Tue, May 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jun 03, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jun 04, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Adult Magazine Area

Tue, Jun 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 05, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Jun 06, 10:15am - 11:30am
Community Room

Fri, Jun 07, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Adult Magazine Area

Mon, Jun 10, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jun 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Play Area

Tue, Jun 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jun 13, 10:15am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Jun 13, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Jun 18, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:15pm
Community Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:15am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Jun 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room