close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Sensory Story Time

2019-03-30 10:30:00 2019-03-30 11:30:00 America/New_York Sensory Story Time Ellet Branch Library

Saturday, March 30
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-03-30 10:30:00 2019-03-30 11:30:00 America/New_York Sensory Story Time Story time for all ages with differing abilities, their siblings, caregivers, and typically developing peers. Fourth Saturday of the month from 10:30-11:30 am. March 30, April 27, May 25 Ellet Branch Library

Ellet Branch Library

Community Room

Story time for all ages with differing abilities, their siblings, caregivers, and typically developing peers. Fourth Saturday of the month from 10:30-11:30 am. March 30, April 27, May 25

This program offers educational, literacy, and social opportunities for all ages with differing abilities, their siblings, parents/caregivers, and their typically developing peers through the use of story, music, and movement.  Sensory Story time includes a schedule board, a consistent program plan, and sensory opportunities; such as crafts, building, and play.  Registration requested, but not necessary.

Ellet Branch Library

ellet@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.784.2019
Branch Manager
Brian Burch

Hours
Mon, Jul 06 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jul 07 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jul 08 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jul 09 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jul 10 12:00PM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 11 Closed
Sun, Jul 12 Closed

About the library

The Ellet Branch Library is a hub of education and entertainment for community members of all ages. Within the library, popular programs for adults include summer concerts, knitting and book discussion groups and a monthly Memory Café for people in the early stages of dementia and Alzheimer’s. For teens, weekly events include gaming, creative arts, and more. Finally, for younger children and their families, play, storytime, crafting, and parent/child early literacy programs are popular attractions. In the community, Ellet Branch Library staff can be found at area schools, at Safe Landing Teen Shelter, the Ellet Historical Society, and collaborating with community organizations to make Ellet the best it can be.


Computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing complement a rich collection of books (themed book bundles and accelerated reader titles are particularly popular), music (listen to the Ellet podcast that features the work of unique artists), and movies to make the Ellet Branch Library the one-stop spot for the community's educational and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 09, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 09, 5:00pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 09, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Jul 10, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Jul 10, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Sat, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 14, 10:15am - 11:15am

Canceled
Wed, Jul 15, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 20, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 21, 10:15am - 11:15am

Canceled
Tue, Jul 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jul 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 28, 10:15am - 11:15am

Canceled
Wed, Jul 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jul 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Aug 03, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Aug 04, 3:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Aug 04, 5:00pm - 7:00pm