close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Community Supported Agriculture: Local Food On Your Table

2019-04-18 18:00:00 2019-04-18 20:00:00 America/New_York Community Supported Agriculture: Local Food On Your Table Mogadore Branch Library

Thursday, April 18
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-18 18:00:00 2019-04-18 20:00:00 America/New_York Community Supported Agriculture: Local Food On Your Table Annie Preston will explain the importance of Community Supported Agriculture and give you details on how to join a local CSA. Annie will also discuss other local food suppliers and where to find them. Mogadore Branch Library

Mogadore Branch Library

Community Room

Annie Preston will explain the importance of Community Supported Agriculture and give you details on how to join a local CSA. Annie will also discuss other local food suppliers and where to find them.

Annie Preston, Sustainability and Special Programs Coordinator for Countryside, will explain the importance of Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) and give you details on how to join a local CSA. Annie will also discuss local food suppliers outside of CSA’s and where you can find them.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Nature & Outdoors | Home & Garden | Food & Cooking |

TAGS: | |

Mogadore Branch Library

mogadore@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.628.9228
Branch Manager
Kim DeBenedictis

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 02 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 Closed

About the library

The Mogadore Branch Library celebrates its role in a wonderful, close community through its service to customers who visit the library and through enthusiastic participation in neighborhood events and organizations such as the Rotary, Historical Society, and local schools. From its artwork highlighting the local talent of Joan Colbert, Mark Soppeland, and Don Drumm, to its inviting outdoor NatureConnect space, from its community rooms where many local non-profit organizations meet to its interactive play area with hands-on learning experiences for young customers and their families, the Mogadore Branch Library is a place to visit—and stay a while.


In hundreds of programs each year, customers of all ages can learn from speakers and from each other as they explore local history, thought-provoking reads, Lego contstruction, games, storytelling and a whole lot more. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, and a diverse collection of books including an Inspirational Fiction section that is one of the largest in our library system, movies, and music make the Mogadore Branch Library a one-stop shop for educational, informational, and entertainment opportunities.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Jun 10, 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 17, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Jun 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Jun 24, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Jun 29, 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jul 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jul 02, 3:30pm - 4:30pm