close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Seed Sharing Library

2019-05-30 18:30:00 2019-05-30 20:00:00 America/New_York Seed Sharing Library Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Thursday, May 30
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-30 18:30:00 2019-05-30 20:00:00 America/New_York Seed Sharing Library Learn about the Seed Sharing Library and ways to save the seeds which your garden produces. Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

McDowell Community Room

Learn about the Seed Sharing Library and ways to save the seeds which your garden produces.

Michele McNeal from the Science & Technology Division will be here for a discussion of the importance and desirability of seed sharing, the Seed Sharing Library at Main Library, and ways to save the seeds which your garden produces. Register in person, by phone, or online.

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Nature & Outdoors | Home & Garden | Food & Cooking | Education |

TAGS: | Plants | Gardening |

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

fairlawnbath@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.666.4888
Branch Manager
Jane Scott

Hours
Mon, Jul 06 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jul 07 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jul 08 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jul 09 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jul 10 12:00PM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 11 Closed
Sun, Jul 12 Closed

About the library

Serving a vibrant area made up of both residential and business districts, the Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is a valuable and important hub of enrichment for its diverse and dynamic community.


From families with toddlers, school-agers, or teenagers to active seniors and people who work nearby, patrons of all ages will find much to engage with in the appealing programming that the library presents. Story-times for young children, nature-themed events and craft-making for older youth, and varied programs for adults including book discussions, financial guidance, art instruction, and computer classes offer a wide range of opportunities for entertainment and learning.


Book, movie, music, and e-media collections from the library are equally responsive to the tastes and interests of library patrons. The Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is also a place to find public computers, free WiFi, photocopiers, scanning and faxing capabilities, and meeting room space for local non-profit groups.


Also, be sure to look for Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library staff in your local schools, at area events, and around the table at community organizations.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Jul 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 07, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 13, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Mon, Jul 13, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 14, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Jul 20, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Mon, Jul 20, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 20, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 21, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 23, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 27, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Mon, Jul 27, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 28, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Canceled
Sat, Aug 01, 10:30am - 11:30am