close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Seed Sharing Library

2019-05-30 18:30:00 2019-05-30 20:00:00 America/New_York Seed Sharing Library Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Thursday, May 30
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-30 18:30:00 2019-05-30 20:00:00 America/New_York Seed Sharing Library Learn about the Seed Sharing Library and ways to save the seeds which your garden produces. Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

McDowell Community Room

Learn about the Seed Sharing Library and ways to save the seeds which your garden produces.

Michele McNeal from the Science & Technology Division will be here for a discussion of the importance and desirability of seed sharing, the Seed Sharing Library at Main Library, and ways to save the seeds which your garden produces. Register in person, by phone, or online.

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Nature & Outdoors | Home & Garden | Food & Cooking | Education |

TAGS: | Plants | Gardening |

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

fairlawnbath@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.666.4888
Branch Manager
Jane Scott

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the library

Serving a vibrant area made up of both residential and business districts, the Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is a valuable and important hub of enrichment for its diverse and dynamic community.


From families with toddlers, school-agers, or teenagers to active seniors and people who work nearby, patrons of all ages will find much to engage with in the appealing programming that the library presents. Story-times for young children, nature-themed events and craft-making for older youth, and varied programs for adults including book discussions, financial guidance, art instruction, and computer classes offer a wide range of opportunities for entertainment and learning.


Book, movie, music, and e-media collections from the library are equally responsive to the tastes and interests of library patrons. The Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is also a place to find public computers, free WiFi, photocopiers, scanning and faxing capabilities, and meeting room space for local non-profit groups.


Also, be sure to look for Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library staff in your local schools, at area events, and around the table at community organizations.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Tue, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Thu, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
McDowell Community Room

Sat, Jun 22, 10:00am - 3:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Tue, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Thu, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Sat, Jun 29, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
McDowell Community Room

Mon, Jul 01, 10:15am - 11:00am
McDowell Community Room

Mon, Jul 01, 11:30am - 12:15pm
McDowell Community Room

Tue, Jul 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Sat, Jul 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
McDowell Community Room

Mon, Jul 08, 10:15am - 11:00am
McDowell Community Room

Mon, Jul 08, 11:30am - 12:15pm
McDowell Community Room

Mon, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Tue, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
McDowell Community Room

Wed, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
McDowell Community Room

Thu, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Thu, Jul 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Sat, Jul 13, 10:30am - 1:30pm
McDowell Community Room

Mon, Jul 15, 10:15am - 11:00am
McDowell Community Room

Mon, Jul 15, 11:30am - 12:15pm
McDowell Community Room

Mon, Jul 15, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Tue, Jul 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
McDowell Community Room

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
McDowell Community Room

Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
McDowell Community Room