close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Local Author Talk

Barb Baltrinic

2019-03-04 18:30:00 2019-03-04 20:00:00 America/New_York Local Author Talk Tallmadge Branch Library

Monday, March 04
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-04 18:30:00 2019-03-04 20:00:00 America/New_York Local Author Talk Join local author Barb Baltrinic as she discusses her newest book, "Maternal Failure: A Memoir". Tallmadge Branch Library

Tallmadge Branch Library

Community Room

Join local author Barb Baltrinic as she discusses her newest book, "Maternal Failure: A Memoir".

Barb Baltrinic's memoir of her childhood is inspirational as she rebounds from physical and emotional abuse to find empathy toward her mother even after the discovery of her mother's secrets. Baltrinic's perseverance and resilience are inspiring. Please join us for this fascinating discussion.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | Local Author | books | authors | author talk | Author event |

Tallmadge Branch Library

tallmadge@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.633.4345
Branch Manager
Michael Bianchi

Hours
Mon, Oct 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Oct 11 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 13 Closed

About the library

The Tallmadge Branch Library recognizes the rich history of its city while providing relevant and responsive service to today's active and evolving community. The local history Lawrence Collection resides at the public library and the adult services librarian works closely with the Tallmadge Historical Society to preserve and share the area's important heritage. Today's information and entertainment needs are met through a rich collection of books that include very popular Inspirational Fiction titles, and Tallmadge High School Yearbooks. Music and movies, along with computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing rounds out a diverse selection of resources and services.


Visitors to the Tallmadge Branch Library enjoy programming for all ages, including play and storytime, book discussion and crafting opportunities, StoryWalk, and more. If you're visiting the nearby MetroParks Freedom Trail, be sure to visit the library's evolving NatureConnect area for interactive and hands-on nature experiences. The Tallmadge Branch Library is a one-stop spot for the community's educational and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 16, 10:15am - 10:40am
Community Room

Wed, Oct 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Conference Room
Registration is now closed

Thu, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Oct 24, 4:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Fri, Oct 25, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Oct 26, 9:00am - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Oct 28, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 30, 10:15am - 10:40am
Community Room

Wed, Oct 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Conference Room
Registration is now closed

Sat, Nov 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Nov 04, 2:00pm - 6:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Nov 05, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Nov 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Nov 06, 10:15am - 10:40am
Community Room

Wed, Nov 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Nov 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Conference Room
Registration is now closed

Thu, Nov 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Fri, Nov 08, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Nov 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Nov 12, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Nov 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room