close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Advisory Board

2019-03-12 15:30:00 2019-03-12 17:00:00 America/New_York Teen Advisory Board Odom Boulevard Branch Library

Tuesday, March 12
3:30pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-12 15:30:00 2019-03-12 17:00:00 America/New_York Teen Advisory Board We will meet at 3:30 pm to discuss plans for upcoming library programs and have a little fun. Odom Boulevard Branch Library

We will meet at 3:30 pm to discuss plans for upcoming library programs and have a little fun.

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen | School Age (Grades 3-5) |

EVENT TYPE: | Teen Advisory Board |

TAGS: | volunteer | tween | teen | TAG | TAB | school age |

Odom Boulevard Branch Library

odom@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.434.8726
Branch Manager
Theresa Boware

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 24 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the library

Local artist Woodrow Nash created two murals for the Odom Branch Library, celebrating the lives and ideas of African-American leaders and pioneers—Martin Luther King, Jr., Frederick Douglass, Malcolm X, Sojourner Truth, Helen Arnold, Ed Davis, Shirla McClain, Martin Chapman, Horace Stewart, and Vernon Odom. Odom Branch Library's extensive collection of African-American fiction, non-fiction, gospel music, and more also celebrates the contribution of African-American writers and artists. Additionally, the shelves of the branch contain a large collection of religious and spiritual titles, and the best of contemporary fiction and non-fiction genres.


Odom Branch Library is a destination place for the community. Computers and computer classes, WiFi printing, scanning, copying, and faxing are services important to all, including emerging entrepreneurs and returning students. Programming affords customers of all ages an opportunity to learn through exploration in community with others. From the partnership with Boys & Girls Clubs' I-Strive afterschool program to exercise for adult wellness, from crafting to hands-on exploration of NatureConnect topics and themes for all ages, Odom Branch Library is a one-stop spot for the educational and entertainment interests of all of its neighbors. Look for Odom staff out and about in the community—at schools, at community centers, at community organization meetings—visit us at the branch today.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Sat, Jun 15, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Fri, Jun 21, 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Conference Room